We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place in Crowded Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort

Save Saved
You added Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   718 Golfview Boulevard, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Villa Rica, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place in Crowded Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here three nights 7/11-714, 2013. Our condo was a one bedroom # 1301. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It was convenient to everything in the area. We got there early and could not check in until 3. So, if they say 3, they mean it! We had other family there in other condos and ours was a little inconvenient to them,they were up the hill and we were in the tower, but we managed. The parking and elevators were nice. The pool and picnic area are down the hill. Overall, I would probably stay here again but I will not be going to Pigeon Forge again in the summer. Just way too overcrowded and traffic is ridiculous. Thank you Golfview for a nice place to stay..........

Room Tip: We visited family members in the Hillside Units and there was noise overhead and they experienced th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had stayed in the HillCrest Units before and were very pleased. However, after inviting friends to share a condo with us, we were booked in the Towers. The unit was absolutely awful. I was so ashamed to have had friends with us. The carpet was old and covered with huge stain spots. Their 2 year old's feet were black each time he played on the floor. Dirty towels were hanging in the bathroom when we arrived. The cabinet contained a dirty-sticky plate and there was something running down the wall under the bar that looked like throwup and was puddled on the carpet. The kitchen floor was old and also stained. The safelock did not work on the front door either. The baloncy was so small only 2 of us could fit at a time. I will definitely not stay in the Towers ever again. If I consider Golfview again, I will request Hillcrest or a cabin. Pictures online do not show the true picture. Wish I'd waited to pay until I'd seen the unit. Would have left and tried to find a nicer/cleaner place.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in the Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward N, Manager at Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Ms. Patsy ~

Please accept our sincerest apology for the condition of your unit in the Towers at Golfview Resort. Obviously, our cleaning and inspection system failed and we would have jumped at the chance to correct what we could while you were there.

One thing we could not have taken care of during your stay was cleaning the carpet in 1402. We put in a work order to do exactly that upon reading your review, and are embarrassed that it wasn't taken care of before your arrival.

Being Sevier County's closest resort to Dollywood can be a mixed blessing... yes, the ticket gate is only 5 minutes away via Trolley, but the soot from the Dollywood Express train easily wafts across the road when the wind is blowing from that direction. We LOVE the train and will deal with the soot.

We are getting a handle on it, but really, we hope you'll accept our apology.

Best regards,
Eddie and Tina Nelson
Golfview Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We rented a three bedroom condo at Golf View, formerly Bear Run Falls. The condo was immaculate, well supplied, and the location was great. I left behind an L.L. Bean travel kit with some expensive makeup and cosmetics.Lee at the front desk was most accommodating in mailing it back to me, despite some Fed Ex and mail glitches! They really went over and above what they needed to do, since it was my error. We would definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at Stairway to Heaven cabin as part of Golfview Resorts, but went through Cabins USA. This was our first time in the mountains in a cabin and we loved it. Here is a video tour of the cabin: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUI4gqwtWqM

We would not recommend this cabin if you have trouble climbing stairs as there are 35 of them on a challenging incline.

However, if you want to be in a cabin, but not completely alone in the forest, this is a nice first time stay. There are other cabins around you. It's tranquil and quiet, but you're not completely isolated. Cabins USA closes at 10pm sharp with no exceptions so get there prior to closing if you want to talk to someone face to face. If you can't get there, they leave your packet in the box on the door. (They are located next to the big Titanic ship on the parkway in Pegeon Forge. When you head out of town, take a left on Dollywood lane and follow it up. IT TURNS TO THE RIGHT. The directions aren't very clear on this and we kept going straight and had a tough time finding it, until we turned around. Cabin is up quite a hill, as you climb up the mountain but its safe and secluded. The cabin itself is nice. Only thing was the bed. Just needs a new mattress as its super soft. Other than that, we loved it. As other reviewers have said, you can literally see and hear the Dollywood rollercoaster from the front porch. But its not obnoxious. Maintenance seemed to come right out if you had any issues. We had none. Cabin comes with pretty much all the dishes and cooking/grilling utensils you need. We left some coffee filters for the next folks. :)

Have fun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward N, Manager at Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Golfview Resort! It would be an honor for you to consider making your reservations with Golfview Vacation Rentals (formally Bear Run Falls). We're the only onsite rental office.at Golfview Resort and you can drive straight to Golfview Resort's Registration Building and check in onsite ~ late check ins are welcome.

Fortunately, and as you saw while there, not very many of the cabins have so many steps, most have only two steps to enter the cabin and the condo units have elevators. Here's a list of cabins that we manage that have fewer steps:

http://tinyurl.com/GVRCabins

Thank you, again, for your thoughtful review ~ and we hope you'll be our guest!

Best regards,
Eddie and Tina Nelson
Golfview Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southside, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Close to Dollywood and other things in Pigeon Forge. They left our key & everything needed in the pick-up box for late arrival. Nice view, plenty of room, pool, picnic area. Got one of the condos at Bear Run Falls with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Everyone was happy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward N, Manager at Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Ms. Candace ~ It was Bear Run Falls when you were visiting in July 2012, and now it's Golfview Vacation Rentals (as of February 2013). We hope you will consider being our guest, again, and find things even better than your previous visit!

Best regards,
Eddie and Tina Nelson
Golfview Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The property felt like a mountain resort. Quiet and scenic, but it was only two blocks off the main highway that runs through the middle of Pigeon Forge. We were also very close to the Dollywood entrance but was not bothered by crowds or noise(Except for the occasional train whistle). The condo we stayed was very spacious, clean and even had a pool table. The balcony was kind of small (only enough room for two chairs) but it overlooked the cabins and had a mountain view. However, we had to repair the pool sticks before we could use them and the DVD player was not hooked to the TV. No way to watch the video tapes we had brought.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashcamp, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed two nights in Condo 1501. It was wonderful! Housekeeping was immaculate! Everything we could possibly need or want was provided. Located just seconds from the Parkway, yet you feel like you are miles away from everything. It overlooks the golfcourse and all you hear are birds and frogs. We arrived late Friday evening and when our key didn't work, someone was there in less than 5 minutes. We highly recommend the Golfview Resort and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort

Address: 718 Golfview Boulevard, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golfview Vacation Rentals at Golview Resort in Pigeon Forge, TN is nestled between Dollywood and the Gatlinburg Country Club and golf course. Minutes away from Shopping, Dining, and attractions. Unique access to Dollywood via trolley service direct from the resort through the back entrance to Dollywood. Accommodations are your choice of cabins or luxury and budget condos ranging in size from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms that sleep 4 to 12 people. Amenities include Outdoor pool, childrens play area, indoor pool, sauna, meeting room, business center, grilling and pick nick area, cabins feature private hot tubs and a community hot tub at the outdoor pool. Some units have game rooms with pool table or Foosball table or game console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Run Falls At Golfview Hotel Pigeon Forge
Golfview Resort Pigeon Forge
Golfview Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.