We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Will come back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Will come back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I always trust Hampton Inns when traveling and this one did not disappoint. Not only was the suite exceptionally clean, the staff was amazing. The manager greeted everyone outside the day we checked out. Super friendly and cheerful. Made for a great stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: The suite was amazing, nice kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, microwave and basic dishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    95
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
224
201
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was wonderful and professional. The accommodations were comfortable, very clean and rooms were a good size, we had two. Tisha I believe was our housekeeper, she did a great job taking care of our room and needs. The lobby of the hotel was spectacular, nice decorated, games available, continental breakfast was more than what most hotels offer, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fruit, oatmeal with toppings, juices...thought it was nice. Plenty of areas to sit outside the hotel, very comfortable. No problems at all. The only thing I could suggest the hotel could improve on would be exhaust fans in the bathrooms...other than that no complaints. We will definitely stay there again on our next vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We arrived late on our way to Bryson City, NC to go whitewater rafting. Mary at the front desk was very sweet. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable and unlike many hotels nowadays gave you 4 pillows per bed.

Only negative thing was there is no heavy shade to close when you're ready for bed. You only have the sheer blind, which makes the room really bright if you're on the parking lot side of the building.

Breakfast was great! Turkey sausage, eggs, waffles & Krispy Kreme donuts! There was also plenty of room to find a place to sit down and eat, which can be a problem at smaller Hampton Inn's.

A GREAT place at a VERY affordable rate! Definitely would recommend this hotel. Fyi...we didn't check out the pool, since we got in so late and were out first thing a.m.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores al
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff was helpful&pleasant.
George and lady on duty today, June 26 were outstanding. Lady who has the 4 th floor cleaning duty was extremely nice. We have stayed in many Hilton properties and this is tops.





  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a three night stay here in June. We found this to be an excellent choice of accommodations. We had a suite with two queen beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. I slept on the pull out sofa which was surprisingly was very comfortable (nothing poking you in the ribs!). It had a well stocked kitchen, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, range top, sink, bar area with two chairs. Bathroom had a tub with shower, separate sink and mirror outside the bathroom.

The suite was immaculately clean, everything was in good working order. Beds were comfortable, linens were nice. Plenty of towels and accessories.

Breakfast was standard fare, it was plentiful and tasty. Not a gourmet breakfast for sure, but most adequate.

Check in was a breeze. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. They are pet friendly and did not ask for a special fee for a pet.

Plenty of free parking. We did not use the pool.

Very easy access to all the fun things to do in Pigeon Forge. It is directly across from the Opry, and very near Wonderworks and The Titanic venue. It was about 30 minutes to Gatlinburg, traffic there was heavy. About five minutes to Dollywood, again traffic on that road can be slow. (By the way, Gatlinburg was a lot of fun. But I would recommend parking at the trolley stop outside of town and taking the trolley in. Parking there is not too plentiful and very expensive!)

The only con we had was the housekeeping service. We opted not to have any housekeeping done after our first night. After our second night we opted for cleaning. We were disappointed that the room was not tidied more. The sofa bed was not put back together, the blankets were folded very poorly, there was some trash on the kitchen bar which was not cleaned up . In spite of this I would still give it five stars. It was our one and only experience with the housekeeping staff, so this may have been a solitary incident.

I would definitely stay at The Hampton Inn on the Parkway if I returned to Pigeon Forge. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillwyn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great place, friendly, and cooperative. Caring. Can't think of anything else to say, so let's end it here to get my 200s characters in. m,blkgigmnblhlygnb luygulygvljhbvouygljhbljhbgolygvjlhbyugiygljhbpiygolyuvljhbopyglgouyguyg

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Traveling with 3 teenagers is never fun and it is all but impossible to find a hotel that has a room to fit all of us. We usually end up having to get two rooms and that gets pretty expensive. We were so pleasantly surprised to find a room for 5 that included a full kitchen!! As per Hampton Inn's usual, the beds were incredibly comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep every night. The breakfasts were wonderful (such a great selection- several different hot choices each morning, oatmeal, fruit, waffles... Just about anything you might want & there is plenty of space to eat your breakfast. You don't have to practically sit on top of each other. You can spread out!) and the kids loved the cookies every night. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. One of the best Hampton Inns we have ever stayed at! We will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: This is also a pet friendly hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.