We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Haven in the Smokey Mtns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Waynesboro, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Haven in the Smokey Mtns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Hotel offers so much, the staff are great! The rooms are good, I have stayed in Suites and regular rooms in this Hotel and have enjoyed my stays each time. The lobby is beautiful and designed for comfort, The free breakfast is good and great coffee! The Hotel also has pet rooms for us animal lovers. If you stay with them you will come back again.

Enjoy your stay

Barry Randolph

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway, Pigeon Forge. Taking care of our guests and exceeding their expectations is our daily goal . We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    86
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
194
181
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was one of the nicest places that we have stayed. We usually get a cabin but the Dolly wood people were unable to accommodate us this year. We always travel with our 6 pound Yorkie and she was treated great and was very safe when we had to leave her for a few shows. The suite was wonderful . The staff were extremely courteous and kind to our dog we would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN. I have personnally shared your comments with our staff and management team. We look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was the first of three Hampton Inns we visited on our trip through the Smoky Mountains - and we award it 1st Place. Initially, we were frustrated by the traffic in Pigeon Forge and the fact that our GPS took us right past the hotel, through a neighborhood, and then wanted us to make a left turn in front of all this traffic - it probably added a good 20 minutes to our arrival! This is a GPS problem - not the hotel's. However, once inside the lobby - the great hospitality with the delicious sugar cookie and cup of coffee soothed our frayed nerves.

We had a King bed with a Fireplace. My first reaction was that this was the smallest Hampton Inn room I've ever been in. Didn't have the opportunity to turn the fireplace on during our stay. We dropped our luggage off and took off for sightseeing the first evening. The second day was spent at Dollywood. So the room met our needs - a comfortable bed to sleep in and a clean bathroom/shower. Everything else this hotel offers makes it a good value. The breakfasts are good and this hotel has an ample seating area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We appreciate you staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway, PIgeon Forge, TN. Exceeding our guest's expectations is our daily goal and I have personally shared your comments with our team. We look forward to your return trip. Tim RIce, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here three years in the summer of 2009. The beds were wonderful. The hotel was updated and modern. The breakfast was good and the hotel was in a good location. Would highly recommend this one!

Room Tip: Great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway. We look taking care of our guests. We look forward to your return visit. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel overall is nice, we spent 1 night here after leaving Asheville NC. I tried my luck with early check-in around 12:30 even though check-in is not until 4. Was told that he would get them to work on the room and it should be done well before 4 so we decided to go to the Wax Museum which was under construction the last time we visited the area. so we checked back after 4 and they said the room was still not ready but it would be ready in 15 minutes, the reason they were behind was because they were short on help so this time we decided to explore Pigeon Forge a little more instead of waiting and we ended up at magiquest. When we were finished at Magiquest which was around 8 we decided to give it one more try and this time the room was ready. The whole time this was going on the people working the front desk were extremely nice to us and even tried to see if they could switch us around with someone else but since we had so many in our party this could not be done. So I give them an A for effort.

Enough venting; the lobby and rooms have been remodeled and the lobby is BEAUTIFUL! The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is also in a good location across from the Titanic Museum and Wonder Works. Before you check out they give you a note that ask if you had any issues during your stay then call the number listed on the form. I decided not to call since the people at the front desk did all they could to help us with our 1 and only issue.

Larry Norton

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Pigeon Forge. I appreciate your comments and have shared them with our management team and staff. We should have had your room available at the posted check in time at 4 pm. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations on a daily basis and please accept our apology for disappointing you! We hope to see you again in the very near future and will gurantee you an early check in upon your next arrival. Please make sure you ask for Sherry Sorge, General Manager when making your reservations. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was here on business and this was a great place for my stay. The staff was great, very friendly. The lobby is a nice place to hang out or meet, very well done. Room was clean and very comfortable. Food in the morning was also good,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in close proximity to the Smokies. Found it as pet friendly but couldn't take our dog hiking in GSNP. The sales person on the phone was so positive & helpful we kept the reservation anyway. We loved the redecorated lobby & rooms. Great breakfast that was better than most at hotels. Our family Highly recommends this hotel when in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.