We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn On The River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn On The River to your Saves list
The Inn On The River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free!
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

When my husband and I visit Pigeon Forge, this is my first place to look for reservations! All staff that I have encountered ~ front front desk to housekeeping ~ have been friendly and helpful. We have stayed here four or five times over the past two years and have never been disappointed! Our last stay was at the end of September '13. Great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    253
    64
    25
    12
See reviews for
524
370
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on the River based solely on Trip Advisor recommendations. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and smelled as so. Our room was quiet, even being on the second floor next to the elevator. Breakfast was good, offering 24 hr coffee & tea. The southern hospitality shines here, everyone was very attentive and pleasant. Great location with attractions and restaurants all within walking distance. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Inn On the River 2nd week of September. We had a wonderful stay, the room was VERY clean and comfortable. The young ladies overseeing the breakfast were extremely cheerful and friendly (even though they had to get there very early). Even the maintenance men were friendly and pleasent. I am a facility director and always look at the condition and appearance of a building and employees where ever I go.
We had a wonderful view from our room.
We WILL definatly stay here again.
Brooks and Linda

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing The Inn On The River! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice enough hotel., especially situated right on PF River.

Hotel a bit worn in spots; but overall a good stay. Staff very attentive & provided breakfast (Continental Style) is good.

Rooms prices a bit steep and very different between an on-line place like Expedia and their own website. Will have to discuss pricing upon checkout, as I think Expedia got it wrong (2nd attempt at getting reservation. First one thru Expedia never went thru, although emails say differently).

Small 3 story hotel with only 2 sides - Riverview (best and more expensive) or Parking Lot view. Has 2 pools that never saw anyone in - but it was cooler and mostly retired folks here at this time of year. One pool inside which is nice feature for colder months along with Jacuzzi / Hot Tub.

Main suggestion to hotel - clean the carpets, especially in hallways and maybe upscale the decor some - as a $100 hotel room should be more classy. 30" TV's went the way of the dinosaur, so go larger for us with vision issues. Attention to detail would make this a better hotel for customers. When working in ceilings - make sure the tiles go back in place and not expose what under them.

Room Tip: Pick a riverside room - with the view and balcony. More expensive, but for view and such - worth th...
See more room tips
Green Features: I've seen many hotels say they practice "green," but very few seem to do it. Here is more in use; as they will ask you if you want to change out towels / sheets / etc.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Every year my three sisters and I take a trip to a different place, one that is hopefully on at least one's bucket list. This year it was Pigeon Forge, TN. Not knowing much about the area and having only the internet to guide us, we chose The Inn on the River. It was everything we were looking for and more. We thoroughly enjoyed Pigeon Forge, the shows and Dollywood but it was most enjoyable to come back to our room which was on the ground floor, sitting out on our patio and watching and listening to the ducks on the flowing river. Each of us will go back to Pigeon Forge, together or with our families and The Inn on the River will be where we will stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for a perfect review! We are happy to read about your experience and looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My family really enjoyed The Inn On The River! The great reviews are true! Check in was quick and easy and the staff make you feel like your family! A big thanks to Amy and Victoria for making my daughter smile and for hanging her coloring picture up on the door she loved that.Everything was super clean and the beds were nice.There were Bath and Bodyworks soap,shampoo and lotion in the bathrooms.Breakfast had something for everyone, my husband loved the sausage, biscuits and gravy and potatoes!There is free hot chocolate and coffee anytime and free popcorn at night.We watched the ducks and geese from our balcony and people fishing in the river it was so nice.I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and for recognizing our wonderful staff! We are looking forward to your next Pigeon Forge trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I easily get creeped out in hotels. The littlest thing grosses me out (I have issues..haha) but I gotta say The Inn on the River was awesome! The room was clean (and I am extremely picky about what is clean and what is not). The bedding was nice and didn't have any stains on it! The breakfast was awesome as well with a wide variety of choices! The staff was very friendly and helpful! One morning my daughter spilled her juice at breakfast and a staff member was right there to help clean it up and was super nice about it! The friendliness of the staff was so refreshing and not something we are used to. I would not hesitate to stay here again!!! Such a nice place!! Loved our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn On The River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have new Serta Pillowtop Mattresses, White Duvet Bedspreads, New Maple Furniture, Granite Counter Tops, In-Room Coffee Makers, Mini-Fridges, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards. Suites available with In-Room Gas Fireplaces, In-Room Jacuzzi Tubs. Mini Suites with a Sitting Area and Sleeper Sofas are available along with Handicap Accessible Guest Rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, Nightly Complimentary Popcorn in the Lobby, and 24 hour Coffee and Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn On The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.