We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn On The River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn On The River to your Saves list
The Inn On The River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed here the last couple of times we have come to Pigeon Forge. I will not stay anyplace else. Opted for a riverside room this time and it was well worth the extra money. Staff is all very friendly, breakfast is good as is the nightly popcorn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose The Inn On The River; we enjoy having you here as our guests. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    286
    76
    25
    13
See reviews for
611
410
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the Inn with my wife and daughter during the week while shopping and enjoying a before school getaway. I have to say our whole stay and experience with the Inn was excellent. Upon calling for a reservation the great experience started, check-in was expedient, room was large, clean and comfortable. I am pleased to say the staff and cleanliness of this hotel are the highlights of this review. This hotel offers all a guest may need for a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for a great review and for recommending our hotel! We enjoyed having your as our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We love Inn On The River!!! Awesome staff, always helpful if we need them for anything. And it's very clean. I hate a dirty hotel!! We love relaxing on the balcony, watching the creek. We stay here every trip we make to Pigeon Forge!! Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn On The River! We pleased to have you stay with us time after time! We are looking forward to your next Pigeon Forge trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights last year and it was great. Very nice rooms, fireplace, great breakfast and popcorn each evening. I can't wait to stay there again. I think we are coming back this year and bringing our parents so they can enjoy time there.

Room Tip: we stayed on the side down by the pool. Very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased to read your review and looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We absolutely loved it. The river and the ducks and geese. An Outdoor pool and an indoor pool. A hot tub in the pool area. Free breakfast and popcorn at night with free coffee and hot chocolate. We have stayed here several times. Clean...........nice..............in the middle of everything. What more could I ask for??? Maybe some discounted or free nights this fall?? lol

Room Tip: I'd go for the room by the river.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love it all. No pests and loved all the greenery around the place. Pretty grounds.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We love to receive great reviews from our guests! Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation with everyone. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

These people were so friendly!! Place was so nice!! Loved staying here... i will be back.. highly recommend it!!! Right on the strip with all kinds of places to play and eat... perfect spot to stay close to major attractions! Close to all the major attractions!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review and for sharing your experience with everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family has stayed here a couple of times and I think that dollar for dollar, it's one of the best values you can get in the Smokies. It is an older property, but its very clean and well maintained. We had a small balcony overlooking the river.

Things I liked:

The hotel has both an indoor and outdoor pools as well as a hot tub. My seven year old granddaughter had a great time swimming In both.

Great location! It's right off the Parkway in the middle of everything.

Your room rate includes a free breakfast. I've found that you usually get what you pay for with these free hotel breakfasts, but I was pleasantly surprised at this one. It's not like eating at one of the thousand pancake houses in Pigeon Forge, but it was pretty good.

The staff was very friendly and attentive. They went out of their way to give us directions and recommend good restaurants.

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

I can't really think of any complaints and would highly recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your recommendations! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
3.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#33 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#6 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn On The River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have new Serta Pillowtop Mattresses, White Duvet Bedspreads, New Maple Furniture, Granite Counter Tops, In-Room Coffee Makers, Mini-Fridges, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards. Suites available with In-Room Gas Fireplaces, In-Room Jacuzzi Tubs. Mini Suites with a Sitting Area and Sleeper Sofas are available along with Handicap Accessible Guest Rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, Nightly Complimentary Popcorn in the Lobby, and 24 hour Coffee and Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn On The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.