We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, average accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Riverside, Missouri
1 review
“Great service, average accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wanted a room that was a value, not looking for anything fancy. Hotel is older and this showed; however, it was clean. Service was exceptional by both Rachel and Robin. Left breakfast open longer 4 us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Micah,

Thank you letting us know about your stay. The hotel is a few years old, we are clean and do take pride in our hotels remodel. The new beds and beautiful headboards, are just a couple of the wonderful changes to the hotel.
The staff is exceptional, we strive to make everyone's stay with us memorable. We hope you choose us on your stay.
From all the staff, thank you again for your review.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
24
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are supposedly remodeled. Our bathroom was terrible. The work that was done, was terrible workmanship and the baseboard was not even replaced. One of the towels hanging by the sink was dirty. The tub had stains in it. My wife and I both refused to take a shower the morning we checked out and waited until we got home to shower. Over $100 a night for this room was way out of line. I've stayed in nicer hotels for half the money.
The pool was full of teenagers that were staying in the La Quinta Hotel next door. Very disgusted with Super 8. We will never stay in another Super 8 Hotel when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear jij426,

We appreciate everyone's reviews. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had brought these issues to my attention during your stay.We work hard to make everyone's stay super. I am not sure what room you stayed in? I would like to address any issues found.
I would like the opportunity to keep your business. Please contact myself at the property and allow me to address your issues.
Thank you again for your review. They are important to us.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked 3 nights here for our Fourth of July getaway. We were NOT disappointed! Check in went very smooth (thanks, Robin). The rooms are newly remodeled and VERY clean. Nice decor. Our king jacuzzi suite was amazing- comfy bed (although you could use some extra pillows). This hotel does share a pool with the LaQuinta next door, but it didn't get over crowded. Continental breakfast was your standard breakfast- biscuits, gravy, waffle maker, etc., but VERY good. Being situated where it is, we got a GREAT view of the Patriot Park fireworks show the night of the 4th, and as an added bonus, the fire dept shot off fireworks directly behind our hotel also. Amazing view of both without fighting traffic :). Getting to the hotel can be a little tricky, just remember to pull in through the Long John Silvers and you'll be fine. I will say the wifi wasn't the best, so if you're here for business, may wanna keep that in mind. We will DEFINITELY stay here again! And hopefully soon! Good job, Super 8!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Pryncess,

You are very kind to say such wonderful things about your stay with us. We strive to make everyone stay Super and happy to know we are your choice for next stay to the area. And hopefully very soon too.
Yes it can be a little tricky to get to us. I like to say we are a hidden jewel. We are close to many restaurants, only 4/10 of mile from Dixie Stampede and other great attractions.
From all the staff thank you and have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly,Nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this place because we saw that it was newly remodeled and it had an awesome price. We do not regret it. It was not perfect, but it was a great value for the price we paid. It's not right on the parkway, but all that separates it from the parkway is restaurants. It can be a little tricky to get to if you come from Emert St. - we learned to cut through the Long John Silver's/Baskin Robbins - it was much easier!

We booked a room with 2 queens and it still smelled like fresh carpet. It was freshly painted, new bedding, etc. Room size wasn't bad, it was a basic room, so what can you really expect? When we arrived, the refrigerator was still not in our room. We stopped by the front desk, let them know & there was one in there when we returned from going out. Another thing we noticed was we didn't have a "Do not Disturb" sign - which all we had to do was go to the front desk & get one. No big deal. We always had an issue with the light above the sink in the bathroom area - we had to fight with it every time we turned it on - we meant to tell them about it before we left, but forgot. Also, note - the rooms that are like 109/209/309 etc are basically right across from the steps - which could be an issue if you're a light sleeper or like to sleep in.

We didn't do the free breakfast or use the pool, so I can't really comment on that. As for the grounds otherwise... parking was a bit tricky over the weekend as they practically share a parking lot with the neighboring hotel (La Quinta) which could be tedious if you're not in early at night. There was an elevator, only 1, which we only used at check in & check out... we ended up with a room right in front of the stairs so we used the stairs. They did offer Dollywood discount tickets at the front desk - you do have to use a card to do this, so be warned ahead of time. They also give you a small welcome packet with some brochures & local coupons as well :) All of the employees we dealt with were friendly as well, so no issues there!

All in all, we'd book here again. Price was right & let us enjoy more of what we wanted to do in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 09 (109,209,309,409) are right across from the stairs if you don't like noise/ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We appreciate all your great comments and tips. It was a very informative review. I truely enjoyed reading it. We are happy to accomadate any needs of our guest. We would fixed that tricky light and do apologize for the inconvenience.
From the entire staff thank you for choosing us. Have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to admit that Super8 did a great job remodeling their hotel. The place really looked good. The place was real clean and the pictures on the wall were really nice. The place sets back from the main drag so its quietier. The breakfast is your usual continnental breakfast, and the staff were just great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your super review. We are glad that you like our changes. The renovations were badly needed. The changes are amazing. The awesome new beds, granite showers and I love the new headboards that are pictures of the Smokies.
Yes we are a hidden jewel. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
From everyone at the Super 8, thank you and have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a last minute trip and I was apprehensive about staying here. Had only ever stayed at one other Super 8. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was not a microwave in the room as advertised, but we didn't need it anyway. Also, there is not an iron/ironing board in the room. You might can get one at the front desk, but didn't ask. The manager Robin is very accommodating. We look forward to returning to this Super 8.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you Mixonby,

We enjoy hearing from all our guest. It allows us to greater meet our guest needs. Yes we do have irons at the desk and I apologize for your room not having a microwave. I would have brought them to you myself. We are putting the finishing touches on our renovations.
Since your stay we have added a beautiful breakfast counter for added seating.. With our super breakfast we needed more seating. We look forward on your next stay to see the new changes.
From the entire staff, thank you and have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The newly renovated rooms are very impressive. They are very clean and the beds are AMAZING! The staff was great and I'm super glad we choose to stay here. This just became our first choice for all our future Pigeon Forge Stays!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Boomer,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very excited of our newly renovated hotel. But to hear our guests great comments is even more exciting.
We greatly appreciate that you are now your hotel of choice. We look forward to seeing, hopefully soon. The beds are super, very comfortable. I love the new headboards to, they are amazing pictures of the area.
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. From all the staff, we appreciate your business. Have a Super day.
Sincerely
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street

Address: 215 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super Eight
Pigeon Forge Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.