We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street to your Saves list
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Duffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Clean!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Made the reservation on Hotwire.com, was a blind reservation so we was taking a chance from the get go. It was rated a 2.5 stars on the reservation site. When we arrived, everyone was nice and everything was well explained. Parking was no problem. Upon entering the room, it was nice and cool, considering it was a very hot day! The room was VERY clean!!! The king size bed was comfortable and the towels was actually FULL size towels, not the cheap little towels! Furniture seemed to be up to date and everything worked! Really enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for writting such a wonderful review. We are excited to announce we have new Owners. We are a diamond in the rough. That will shine like a star when all our renovations are completed. The staff at the Super 8 hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    28
    12
    14
See reviews for
70
45
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sylva
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Friendly, helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. We were so impressed we added another night! We changed rooms the second day (to an adjoining room for family). The first room had formerly been a smoking room and my allergies were acting up. We told them about the issue and within a few minutes, they had changed our room. No fuss, very professional. The manager said that the entire hotel will be refurbished this winter and that it should not be an issue when complete. Impressive service. Thankful we stayed. We will definitely return. Great people, great value. Oh, and the room was clean and comfortable, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you! What a lovely review. We at the Super 8 try very hard to make each stay a special one. We enjoy telling guest about our beautiful area. Our new owners are renovating the entire hotel and the changes will be remarkable. We look forward to your return stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were in Pigeon Forge for a convention but could not stay at that hotel as it did not allow pets and we travel with our dogs. We found this hotel online and were very pleased as it had outside doors, a grassy area to air dogs and we could park very close to our room. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful and the location gave us easy access to everything we needed. Even though it is an older hotel, we were very glad to stay there since we always travel with our dogs and the hotel features for dogs was great! We will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
More and more people are bringing their pets with them. So we are happy to be a pet friendly hotel. All our guest are important to us, including the four legged ones!! It is very nice of you to take time out to let us know about your stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and nice! We stayed in rm 303 what a room!.!.! Very clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, and robin the manager was very nice! !!! Thank you! It was a jacuzzi room and much needed to sit and relax!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
All our reviews are important to us. For you to take time and write such a nice review is greatly appreciated. We are making some Super changes this winter to the hotel. We are excited to announce that we have new owners. They are really making a difference. Come stay again soon for a more relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We Love The Location And We Stay Here Because It Is Pet Friendly. The Price Is Usually Good For The Penny pincher. The mattress was good. If you are a clean freak this place is not for you. It is pretty run down.The heat, light over sink did not work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your review.. We are very proud and excited to say that our new owners will be completely renovating the hotel. We will be like a brand new hotel when we are finished. We will be expanding our breakfast area and adding ammenties. So make plans for your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had booked a room with a king bed.Upon arrival we were told we couldn't have it because they wouldn't move the guest that was in our room(he had decided to extend his stay).so we were stuck in room 408,smelly and the coffee filter was not emptied from previous guest,pot was dirty.and of course there was not even a king bed in there.we never had enough towels without making a special request.we were even given a cleaning rag for a washcloth!!I still have the picture.We have stayed there often in the past but was never treated like this until the new manager came along.This will be our last resort from now on in p.f.She was rather rude to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin_Mng, General Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for letting know about your stay. I do apologize that you were not happy with your time with us. We are making wonderful changes during our remodeling. We truely strive to make all our guest happy. I hope you will stay with us after our remodeling. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street

Address: 215 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super 8
Pigeon Forge Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.