We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainstay beautiful suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mainstay beautiful suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated on a huge beautiful piece of property. The grounds are spectacular and the pools ( outdoor) are very nice. The suite we stayed in had two queen beds and a sofa bed. The two queens were very comfortable. Sofa bed.... Not so much. The room had been "remodeled" within last two years. Basically they threw granite on the sink tops and counter in kitchenette and put in new carpeting. The toilet kept running but the shower had awesome pressure. No screens on windows to allow fresh air in so room felt stuffy at times. Really nice balcony. The breakfast wasn't bad. There were a lot of choices. I would stay here again. A great place for families on a budget. The location you just can't beat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to hosting your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    93
    36
    16
    7
See reviews for
177
44
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed with my parents. Great sized room, comfy beds, nice sitting area, as well as a kitchen which is so convenient. Bathroom was a perfect size as well. View was nice, and loved having a balcony. Definitely worth the price! The breakfast was A+++, lots of variety, and very delicious. Even had bear shaped waffles, so cute! Would go back.

Room Tip: Get a room that's facing the front of the property. It's a nice view in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you Ruth C! You just made our day here at MainStay Suites and we are thrilled to know you and your family will be returning. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice place off the beaten path in Pigeon Forge. Rooms were comfortable and well supplied if you wish to do any light cooking. We all enjoyed (had two grandkids) the pool facilities. Lazy river was nice and a comfortable temp. Plenty of room for all visitors. Breakfast was nice but could use a little more room depending on occupancy. You can always take the food back to your room if needed. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Would recommend this hotel to anyone intersted in pleasant surroundings and off the terribly busy main street.

Room Tip: If you do a lot of pool time, ask for a room with a balcony to help dry swimsuits and towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you Elaine A! We are so glad you chose MainStay Suites for your Pigeon Forge visit and really appreciate you taking the time tell others about our accommodations. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel May the 24th and 25th. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff was great. I loved the pool area. We liked to so much that we are bring the family back with us for summer vacation in July. This place is just a little off the road but close to everything. Love it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review and being our guest at MainStay Suites. Our entire team is thrilled to hear that you are planning your trip and bringing friends and family with you. See you in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This Hotel is AMAZING !! The rooms and service were exceptional. Very courteous staff. The breakfast was very nice, and the both pools, and the lazy river are great. The location is very quite, and away from the parkway. The hotel didn't seem like it was crowded at all. The only issue we really had was finding someplace that would deliver to us, everywhere we called stated they only deliver to the parkway, Thank God we called Genos. I am definitely planning to stay at this Hotel when I return. Oh almost forgot the pullout sofa bed was very uncomfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on springs.

Room Tip: We had the double queen suite, with pullout sofabed nice size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! Your review of our hotel is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Getting off the main parkway in Pigeon Forge is FANTASTIC! We've stayed on the parkway as well and you can't escape the traffic. This place is connected to everything via back streets on the west side of the parkway.

Breakfast was good, kids enjoyed the teddy bear waffles. It was spring break and they opened a banquet room for extra space and it was very nice. You have to request yogurt if you want it, but they've got it.

Pool area was decent, but, as is the norm, very hot. They did have a few doors you could sit near to cool down. Workout space had one fully functioning machine, but there was never anyone in there, so I was able to use it. Outdoor pool area wasn't opened, so we didn't get to use it, they were in the processing of making some minor repairs and getting it ready to use. Looked like a good space, though.

Room was well-equipped and was exactly what we needed. The room had a small patio, but we couldn't get the door to open, so didn't use it. Bathroom had some minor issues but they were cosmetic.

This is a extended-stay type of place so you have to request maid service but they will do as little or as much as you would like. Staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast staff had a big job to do to keep up with the crowd but handled it nicely.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Being on the first floor was a great idea for a family with small children, see if you can get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are one of Pigeon Forge's best kept secrets with our location being just off the Parkway. Glad to hear you plan to stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This facility was absolutely a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are very roomy with kitchens. The property is beautiful. The hotel is off the main parkway but not far. It's a nice walk to the main strip. But with it being tucked back from all the traffic, it's very quiet. The breakfast was very good - cute bear shaped waffles. They have both indoor and outdoor pools. The staff were are so very friendly and helpful. Just quite impressed with the entire experience here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at MainStay Suites and for your wonderful review of our services and facilities. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Pigeon Forge. Thanks again for your generous review of MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#5 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.