We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Good size suite with a kitchenette. However not all rooms have balconies.
I didn't think it was dated at all as some previous reviews stated. Does only have one elevator which sounded a little worn. Breakfast area should be bigger for a hotel of this size. Nice location away from the strip only a few blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to try MainStay Suites and for your compliments as well as suggestions. We are always working to improve and hope you make a return visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    79
    30
    15
    7
See reviews for
143
35
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
madisonville,ky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

this is a great place to stay with children, my 3 grandkids loved staying here,the pools and hotubs are wonderful and stay open really late til 12am, the suites with kitchen is great & roomy, you have your own balcony also & the outside is just as great as the inside,with very nice landscaping & water fountain out front, its a pretty good value for the money & so close to all the show's & attractions !

Room Tip: I recommend getting the suites !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the great rating and referral, but most of all thank you for staying with us at MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Mountain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I often attend an annual convention in the Smokies and they have used this place for the last several years. Kids like the lazy river and there are both indoor and outdoor pools. Rooms are decent size and have full kitchens and balconies. Some of the stuff is starting to look like oit has been neglected for a little while and could use a little paint or repairs. A little far to walk to much. Wish they would do the convention in Gatlinburg like they used to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We are so thankful that your convention returned to MainStay Suites. I appreciate your comments and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host your next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at the MainStay Suites from September 8 - 13, 2012. The room was very clean, comfortable and plenty of room. Great deal for the money. Loved having a full size refrig and other ammenities in the kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the beautiful flowers and landscaping all around this facility. The pool area is very clean also. The only negative comments is they could use more and better exercise equipment in the exercise room and the breakfast area is a bit small as it was always full of people. I would stay here again if I make a return trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you fro your kind compliments and your constructive suggestions. Thanks for being our guest at MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleta, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is situated a couple blocks off the main drag which has pros and cons depending on your reason for being there. It was well maintained and features an indoor pool, outdoor pool, and small lazy river. It is a large building and I thought that the breakfast area could have been bigger in order to accommodate more people. Our room had no problems and there is a stove/oven, full size fridge/freezer, dishwasher, sink, 2 full size beds, and a sleeper sofa. Our friends sleeper sofa was broken and when she notified the front desk they were willing & ready to fix it as soon as possible. Upon check out, the desk clerk gave me an additional 10% discount for being a choice privileges member. They automatically charge you a small fee in case you use the safe in your room but will deduct this upon checkout but you have to ask for it. All in all a good stay and I would recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Extremely clean and all staff members we encountered were very friendly. They even called about 1/2 hour after we got up to our room just to check with us to make sure everything was satisfactory! The location is great, close to everything in Pigeon Forge. Before we went we noticed that just about all the reviews were the same as we feel about this place except one. My wife and I figure there are some people that are just determined to be unhappy even in a beautiful place like this. We laughed at their comment about the hotel being across the street from a "trailer park". We sometimes camp and most of what we saw were motor homes that would cost $200,000 or so to purchase. This is an upscale beautiful camping facility across the street. We had no problems and were greatly pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: We found the suite with a separate bedroom has no balcony. Not that one room is better than the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesPF, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments and for being our guest at MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettonskyblue
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel with friendly service. The free breakfast every morning was nice even if it is a little crowded. We like our room - having the fridge, stove, microwave- dishes and cutlery was really nice. We froze bottles of water and took them with us around town and in the mountains. Location is nice because it's a little off the beaten path so it's quiet but just a hop away from all the activities. - my only complaint is the Internet is hit and miss - and I really needed it to work some

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thanks for being our guests! I am glad you enjoyed the conveniences of the kitchen in your suite. I hope you have the opportunity to return to Pigeon Forge very soon and will once again chose to stay with us at MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.