We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
toccoa ga
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel Jan 13-14, 2012. We found the staff very friendly...easy check in...clean room...The whole hotel was in good shape. This is not a luxurious hotel but very comparable to the other local hotels. Yes the breakfast was a little crowded but I blame that more on the patrons that were just sitting around playing on their phones or computers and not eating.The pool area was very nice and the temperature was just perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    86
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
153
41
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Had a good stay. Room was very clean, well decorated. Choice of breakfast foods was a big plus. Had a few issues though. The complimentary wireless internet would not work a lot of the time. It was either slow or you simply could not connect to the wireless network despite having a strong signal. I believe it was overloaded. If you wait until after 8 to go down for the free continental breakfast, you will not be able to find a place to sit. I was also disappointed in the availability of exercise equipment in the fitness room. Only one treadmill and two stair machines. There is plenty of room for more equipment. I guess they are too cheap to purchase anymore. Other than those few things I had a great stay and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We have visited this area for over 20 years and this location is one of the best. The property is set away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to be where you need to be in a 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive. The rooms are up to date and spacious. Check in was smooth and quick. Breakfast was suitable but VERY crowded while we were there and they ran out of food quickly as families took it as soon as they set it out. They did replenish and were doing the best job they could. The tables were crowded and it was hard to find a place to sit and eat. We plan to stay here again and were quite pleased with our experience. The management/staff is pleasant and helpful too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We are part of an organization that holds an annual conference here each year and this place takes such good care of us. If you look at it from just a hotel standpoint it is still great. The rooms are very plush and nice. The breakfast is superb; waffles, sausage, biscuits, as well as the other typical hotel fare. The staff are all helpful and nice and the hotel set off the main drag so it feels alittle more private. You are right smack dab in the middle of town but just a 1/4 off the highway make a huge difference. Yes you will pay more here than some other hotels that will flash 30-40 a night signs, but do you really want to stay in a place that gets people in and out so fast they can charge such cheap rates. Hum, sometimes cleanliness and sanitary conditions have to be considered. i would rather pay a little more here and know that I have fresh crips linens and a bathroom that looks spotless than a place that I would not want to use a blacklight in. Just my opinion but ultimately its up to you lol.

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice, I usually just go with whatever room they put me in. I think they have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerulean, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Three longtime friends and I stayed at MainStay Suites on the nights of Oct. 10th - 12th and were very happy with our accomodations. We liked the fact that the hotel was a couple of blocks off the busy main street of Pigeon Forge and the setting was lovely and peaceful. Having called ahead to request two rooms with balconies, we were happy with our beautiful view overlooking the mountain stream which was complete with ducks and colorful autumn leaves drifting down. We certainly preferred that view to some of the rooms that overlook the parking lot and pool area. Our rooms were on the fourth room and very nicely laid out with two queen beds, a full bathroom, a comfortable sitting area with a couch and TV, a complete kitchen (with a bar/table, microwave, dishwasher, stove, toaster, refrigerator, and the basic utensils, bowls, plates, etc.) I enjoyed getting my breakfast downstairs and taking it back to the room. I toasted my bread in the room and enjoyed the food on the "good dishes". There is a computer in the breakfast area for guests to check email. We didn't use the pools, but there are both indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel staff was helpful and we had no complaints with the service. When we return to Pirgeon Forge we'll likely stay here again. The price was lower than the places on the main stretch and the quality was above our expectations.

Room Tip: I'd recommend rooms on the third or fourth floor with balconies facing the mountain stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Ky.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed October 21 thru 24, 2011 and had a great stay at MainStay Suites. The staff are very accomodating at any time of the day. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is very satisfying. The children like the bear waffles. We enjoy this location because it is not on the main stretch going through Pigeon Forge, but close to shopping, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainstay Suites an ALL-SUITE hotel located in Pigeon Forge. Indoor/outdoor pools, full breakfast. Located near the new LeConte Center, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The all new Island, WonderWorks and Titanic Museum. We also have a convention center for up tp 350 guest with meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Pigeon Forge
Mainstay Suite Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.