We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but not so great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Island Drive Lodge to your Saves list
Island Drive Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly but not so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

The location was great, staff was friendly, & breakfast was good. But our room had mold on the shower curtain & on the top of the shower. When we arrived we had 1 roll of toilet paper that was almost gone & all off the lights were unplugged. Our telephone did not work & the seal on the bottom our hotel room had holes so you could see outside & hear everything going on outside. Parking was also inconvenient at times.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    90
    88
    53
    54
See reviews for
158
123
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Stayed here for one night, before heading to Gatlinburg. Picked this hotel due to location, next door to TGI Fridays, walking distance to almost everything. Average hotel, we had a 2 queen bedroom. Clean, nice. Nothing to complain about,. Good front desk service. The only downfall would be only one elevater on the left hand side of the hotel and our room was on the far right side, other then that was ok for a one night stay, would stay here again. Free coffee all night and free breakfast the next morning. Didn't eat so I can't cmment on that. Hotel did have an outdoor pool, looked nice, but it was a bit chilly outside to swim. Over all a good stay and was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tullahoma tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

dictionary52 my wife grandaughter and i stayed 2 nights sep 28/29/09 the staff was great the breakfast was real good, great view of the parkway, the room was very nice will stay there again next year

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Good location, comfy beds, good price, adequate room with rollaway waiting in our room per reservation. Front desk was very accomidating. Small swimming pool, decent complimentary breakfast. Loud in the morning. Appearance somewhat run down. Elevators filthy. Housekeeping very pushy. Parking lot can get really crowded if you come back in late. Pigeon Forge is a must see! Wildwood buffet has awesome food! If you have kids that are into adventure, science and experiments, Wonderworks is a great place. The aquarium is great also.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

the room smelt of urine, the air ran ALLLL night, and a mouse could walk under the door with a top hat on and not have to duck, anything could have crawled in that room, the pool was very dirty, would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

After reading other reviews I chose to book this hotel. When I arrived the staff was extremely friendly. The arrival area was very clean and offered a computer with internet access and plenty of information regarding local attractions. Located so that much is in walking distance. While I did not use the pool it looked to be very nice. The room was spacious, did not smell and very clean. TV was a decent size, offered an inroom refrig, and air conditioning kept the room very cool. I would highly recommend this hotel as an affordable option and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. We arrived extremely late (about 2:00 in the morning on Friday night). We were very tired and just wanted a bed. The front desk was still open, and the worker was very helpful. We were very surprised when we got to our room to realize that the beds were extremely comfortable. Not like most hotel beds. This hotel has actual Serta mattresses... much like the one I have in my own home. The pillows are thick and comfy as well. Our room was very large and roomy. It was also very clean. It is almost directly in the center of Pigeon Forge... within walking distance to nearly everything. Next door to mini golf, laser tag, Jurrasic Jungle Boat Ride. We will stay here again and again...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Drive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Drive Lodge

Address: 2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Drive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location Location! We are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the Island traffic light -on the trolley line and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and relax in our outdoor pool after a day of Smoky Mountain Fun. Spacious rooms all offer Refrigerators, microwaves, free WIFI and your choice of one king or two queen beds. Need tickets or area info? Our super friendly team is here around the clock with ticket deals and tips on how to make the most of your Pigeon Forge vacation! Ask about our whirlpool suites with fireplaces for the ultimate romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Island Drive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Drive Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.