We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Island Drive Lodge to your Saves list
Island Drive Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Birch Run
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Won't stay here again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We just recently stayed with this hotel and I was not impressed at all. First of all we booked our reservations in January and we had 2 rooms. We requested for adjoining rooms and a room away from the side the go cart track is on. I had called and talked to the staff a couple different times and every time I did none of them act like they really knew what they were doing. The second time I spoke with someone was to change 1 of the 2 rooms to arrive 1 day earlier. And I was very clear that it was only 1 room arriving early. About 2 weeks before arriving the hotel itself called because they only could find 1 reservation and was wondering why we requested adjoining rooms. They finally found them both and had both arriving the day early. After getting that fixed I confirmed our requests once again. Well upon arriving we are informed that we won't have adjoining rooms and our rooms were on the side with the go cart track. I understand not getting adjoining rooms but she tried to tell me she did not have the request of being away from the go cart track after it was confirmed 3 times prior to that and was on my confirmation. So after about 15 minutes they got us a room away from the track. Needless to say we didn't wanna be by the go cart track cuz of noise. So at about 4am we hear a bunch of loud noice outside. It was so bad it woke everyone up in my room and my husband had to get up and look out the window. They were empting the dumpsters outside our window. This happened twice during our 5 day stay. If we didn't want the noise of the track until midnight, we definitely didn't want this noise at 4am. The rooms are not cleaned very well. Upon arrival we moved the desk out to use the plug and found tissues and a empty bag of chips. The first two days I left the housekeeper a tip but after that I refused too. As I said before we were there 5 nights and never recieved new cups at all in the room. One day we come back and they had just thrown our personnel pillow on the floor. The second room we had, upon arrival, they didn't have any tissue or cups in there rooms. There are plenty of hotels in the area, so next time we come I will definitely be looking for a new place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    89
    88
    53
    54
See reviews for
158
122
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our usual hotel we've stayed at before in Pigeon Forge didn't have any rooms available, so we thought we'd try this Days Inn. The place didn't look too bad upon checking in on the afternoon of Tuesday, April 3rd. We asked the clerk for a room on the top floor in a quiet area, away from the highway. Our room looked fine, except for the table and chairs were missing. We had to wait for them to send someone up who moved the set from the next room into ours, with my husband's help. That evening we went to one of the many great country shows in town and returned to our room at 11:00 p.m., ready for a good night's sleep, which wasn't to happen. At 4:40 a.m. we were awakened to what sounded like construction equipment right outside our room. It was so bad I got up and looked out the window to see a garbage truck emptying dumpsters! Up to that point, we were thinking of staying another night, but this event quickly changed our minds. We were disgusted and my husband complained to the front desk, who said they were sorry that happened but offered nothing. We travel several times a year, and this is the first time we've ever experienced this. We belong to several hotel reward programs, and on the rare occasion we've had an issue, we were offered extra points or a discount on our bill for inconveniences, but not here. Also, the breakfast was horrid - worst coffee of our three-week vacation, and nothing there was fit to eat. There's many hotels to choose from in Pigeon Forge and we'll try another one next time, that's for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

very good breakfast,office personel pleasant and helpful. rooms were average ,clean,restful,very good for the price.

Room Tip: get 2nd or 3rd floor room facing the street for best morning light
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel has a good location. Good pools. Good breakfast. Room was large, very large...but missed the mark. It was ugly. Not dirty, just ugly. It was clean and roomy but had no personality what-so-ever. The walls were painted yellow and just boring. The staff was only marginally helpful. It was a decent price but I had to ask where my AAA discount was. This was when I checked out and they did put it back on my card that got charged before I checked out...hum. Will probably go back to Shullar Inn next time. They are consistently good and treat you like you should be treated...even if you're a smoker.

Room Tip: This is a little bit down the strip from Theater Row. If you're into the shows you might want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

Below average. Mold in the bathroom, paint flaking off wall. Thin walls. Dingy towels.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

This was the third time my husband and I had stayed at this Days Inn. It is in a great location. The rooms are very nice. We will be staying here again next time we come to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed at the Days Inn for 1 night while I was visiting my mother in-law (booked 4 nights), and I will never stay in a hotel again. The rooms were okay, and the breakfast was good. But I had Cash&Jewelry taken out of my satchel while we were gone to my mother-inlaws house. I came back to my hotel to take a shower & I grabbed my satchel out of my luggage & it was empty. When I told the front desk manager I knew somebody went it my room and I was calling the police, she got all defensive saying "I know none of my staff would ever do that," "and alot of people do this to try and get back a refund when they are broke." (not to mention none of the hotel staff spoke english except the girl at the front desk) She didn't even care to look at the security cameras to see if somebody went back into my room while I was gone (because it was cleaned while i was there, so they shouldn't have went back in there IMO) ,But the police did take the security tape from her. I had my husband & 2year old daughter with me and we didn't feel safe in the room, so we left our hotel and checked out ASAP with no refund and our spending money gone. Never again. Do NOT stay at DAYS INN PIGEON FORGE!!!!!!! I was hoping to have a nice Thanksgiving weekend with my In-Laws and staying here ruined my whole vacation!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Drive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Drive Lodge

Address: 2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Drive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location Location! We are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the Island traffic light -on the trolley line and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and relax in our outdoor pool after a day of Smoky Mountain Fun. Spacious rooms all offer Refrigerators, microwaves, free WIFI and your choice of one king or two queen beds. Need tickets or area info? Our super friendly team is here around the clock with ticket deals and tips on how to make the most of your Pigeon Forge vacation! Ask about our whirlpool suites with fireplaces for the ultimate romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Island Drive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Drive Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.