We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shower was moldy.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Shower was moldy.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

First of all, the staff at this hotel was very helpful. We arrived and checked in to find that the hotel was very full (summer). The room was VERY disappointing. The shower was moldy and did not seem clean at all. The rug felt sticky when we walked on it and the room in general felt humid. We called the front desk to complain and asked for another room. We were told that they were booked, but that some guests may be leaving soon and that they would call us. They did call back, but no guest were leaving that night so they had no other rooms available. The next morning, we checked out. When asked why we were leaving so soon, my husband was honest about the condition of the room. The front desk staff apologied, and all though we were booked for one week, we were only charged for the one night. I cannot really say anything nice about our room, and never really saw the rest of the hotel. Even though no other rooms became available and there isn't much they could have done, it was nice to know that they were considerate enough to understand our reason for leaving and did the decent thing of charging us only for the time spent there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    110
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
123
79
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

From Arrival to Departure, the staff was excellent. They met every request and every time REFUSED a tip. The room was clean. They have a safe in each room though and don't tell you that you'll be charged for it. There was no desk, table or chairs in our room, other than a sofa bed and coffee table. Hard to work on a computer without a table. When I complained, the staff brought up a table from the breakfast room and 2 chairs. My grandson's Nintendo DS was stolen while we were there, but it wasn't the motels fault they rented a room to thieves. Hope they enjoy it. Really not a bad place, but the best thing is absolutely the staff. They were awesome.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for Spring Break with our children. The hotel is clean and in a great location. The room was a good size with a balcony and had good storage. There was a mini mini kitchen bar that had a sink and microwave and cabinets for storage, that was nice because we were there for a week and had extra items. A few problems were: the hotel pool was indoor and not big enough for the number of rooms that are in it and on top of that the Quality Inn that is next door shares the pool. It was, literally, standing room only. The breakfast area is too small for the number of rooms that the hotel has..again standing room only. There isn't a business center. I would recommend this hotel...maybe in the off season.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We went through their website and purchased a vacation package and recieved a good deal. The staff was very nice and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had access to an indoor pool and outdoor pool (located next door) the kids loved it! Their breakfast was really good and plentiful. We will be booking with them in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

The bed was not comfortable & the room needed updating. They didn't clean the toilet and it was rocking all over the place. Then when we checked out they changed the price on the last day of the stay which added about $70.00 more to the price. When I got home I checked my checking account & they tried to charge me $96.98 extra than the already agreed price. I had to call the hotel & let them know that they needed to take that off.
I will never stay at that Comfort Inn again. They don't even have internet available for the guests at the hotel & the front desk wouldn't print us directions so we could get back home. Very disappointed with the hotel & service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFTravler, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Willalic,

I apologize for your experience in PF and at our property but we do not have a record of your stay at our property nor do we have anything on our front desk log concerning your complaints. Please check to make sure that you stayed at our property as sometimes guests will get us confused with other Comfort Inns in the PF area. If in fact you did stay at our property, please accept my apologies and know that we will address this matter and be in contact with you. Thank you for brining this to our attention. Ken Maples, Owner/Partner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Staff /Room/Price everything was wonderful Stay here, best choice for the money!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

My sister, mom and I stayed at this Comfort Inn while visiting Pigeon Forge and Dollywood. We were very well satisfied with the room, staff and breakfast. I work for a Comfort Suites and Country Inn so I am always comparing ours with the ones I stay in. In all areas I think they pass "the test". The front desk staff was especially nice and friendly as well as the housekeepers I encountered. The breakfast person (man) on duty was also friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious and we really liked the balcony. This is our place to stay when we are in Pigeon Forge again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.