We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two enjoyable nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
San Antonio TX
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Two enjoyable nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was somewhat put off by the appearance (exterior and interior), but we ended up really enjoying our time here the room was small, but clean. The beds were comfortable. The location was fine for walking around and just 'chillin' the breakfast was just Ok. I was disappointed that with the rooms so small management wouldn't allow people to sit in he breakfast area which was roomier and had a better TV. I WAS TOLD THEY HAVE TO PROTECT THE FOOD! There was a big football game that Sat would it be so difficult to offer drinks. Drury Inn and others do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
BlairsSanAntonioTX,

We are so happy you had an enjoyable time staying with us and that your clean rooms, comfortable beds, and our great location, were to your liking. We apologize that we are not able to open the breakfast area for football games, however we do open our lobby areas to you at all times. With our hot bar, were we serve breakfast extras, (like eggs, sausage, and gravy and biscuits) we have to keep our guests safety and also the sanitation of all our serving areas in mind. We hope you understand this was not to deter your game, but to keep all our guests happy and healthy. We truly hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    110
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
123
80
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel, it was very clean. The rooms were up to date and well kept. Requested a balcony with mountain view, what a beautiful view. Great location. Hotel smells clean when you walk in. Breakfast was average, long lines for waffle maker. Pool and hot tub area also very clean! We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Pschmitt24,

We are so very glad you will be returning to stay with us in the future and that your stay inspired you to write such a wonderful review for our property! We do apologize about the line at the waffle maker but there are so many other great things to eat. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, danishes, muffins, cereal, toast, just to name a few. We cant wait for your next stay and we hope you enjoy it just as much as this one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WENDELL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stay at Comfort Inn in Dollywood Lane on Oct 2,3,4,2013. we had a king bed room.
We were very please with it ,Bed slept good room clean, enough fluffy towels,shampoos, fireplace ,balcony ,hot tub Jacuzzi, good location ,Breakfast was good nice room to eat and the people was very nice.
I think over all a very nice place to stay at.
I will stay there again.
I think everybody like to stay there because the place was full by supper time.

Betty D

Room Tip: We were on the mountain view just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Steven and Betty D,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. A trip to Pigeon Forge is always great fun and I am so glad, we helped make your trip even more memorable. We are so happy you enjoyed your mountain view room and look forward to many more visits with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilonia, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed staying here on our vacation. We had a top floor room. It had a King bed, jacuzzi hot tub, balcony and fireplace. The room was well stocked with coffee, fluffy towels, soaps and shampoos each day. We didn't have to ask for anything. It was very quiet even though we knew the hotel was full because it was hard to find a parking place each night that we returned and it was hard to find a table at the breakfast room each morning. The food was abundant & hot. The staff kept the food & coffee in well supply even though the crowd was large. We didn't mind sharing a table with another couple because all the guests were friendly and happy to be there. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Karen V,

Thank you so much for staying at Comfort Inn and Suites at Dollywood Lane and for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that your room and amenities were to your liking. Glad you had a great nights stay and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When traveling with my kids, my priorities are how clean the hotel is and the safety.
I can tell you that this hotel was very clean & in a really good location.

We had the room with two queen beds & a pull out sofa bed. It had a balcony, microwave, refrigerator, fireplace and a very large whirpool tub/shower. Everything clean and wonderful. My only issue was the AC & the placement of the sofa. The AC unit was tucked next to the sofa couch & would freeze those on that side of the room while the bed at the other end of the room was too toasty.

We specifically shop around for a hotel with an indoor pool. While this hotel has one, the water was FREEZING! We were not able to enjoy pool time at all and I could have paid less for a hotel without one.

Breakfast was just a little blah in selections but still hot and tasted good.

The balcony was a nice touch. We had asked for a good view but got a view of the back parking lot. Not an issue, just a bit disappointing.

Staff was always friendly and helpful so in overall, I would recommend this hotel.
If they make it a "HEATED" indoor pool, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
astromom4,

Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn and Suites, and for your review of our property. We are so glad you had a good stay with us. We truly appreciate you letting us know what we can do in order to improve our guests stay. As for the pool, it is heated, we apologize if the temperature was incorrect and we will look into that. We hope you will visit us again, and that we can improve upon an already great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our first trip to the area and my wife and my first trip as empty-nesters. We were guests by default. We came from another hotel in the area by checking out early from it. There could not have been a starker contrast. The room here was immaculate. Everything worked. Nothing was in need of repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt safe and well looked after. The breakfast was magnificent as well.
We are already thinking about returning to the area. Such was the positive impression that was left with us. We had not been of that mind on our first night. Well Done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Rick S,

We are so glad we could help ease your mind, and make your vacation one to remember! As new empty-nesters, a vacation just for the two of you is well deserved and we were so happy to be a part of that. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.