We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Watseka IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

We stayed at this motel for six nights & we loved it. The room was very nice & we loved the view from the balcony. The housekeepers kept the room very clean & were so pleasant. The whole staff was very nice. The breakfast was excellent. We hope to go back next year & stay at this motel.

  • Liked — Location, nice room & very clean. Staff very friendly. It is right by a stoplight so is easy to get on & off the highway.
  • Disliked — Probably the elevator, which was a little slow.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    110
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
123
79
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights for teh Grand Run car show. It was clean, the hotel staff were freindly and helpful, the pool and hottub were nice. The breakfast was good and filling both days of our stay. Overall a nice stay. I'll return next year, if I can get a room here.

  • Liked — Breakfast and comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything wrong
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stayed on the 4th floor, very nice hotel. Our only complaint is that the "mountain view room", first overlooks the parking lot, then the Quality Inn, then your mountains. Other than that, we had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2007

The parking area here was adequate and checkin was quick.
The Ac worked ok but was noisy even on low speed.
The indoor pool had very strong chlorine smell even in the hallways.
This hotel is situated next to a Quality Inn which is of the same chain. We could use the Quality Inn outdoor pool which was very nice, but sometimes crowded.
Ice machines were only fair. Very little ice out of them.
Curtains kept room dark and the hair dryer in the bathroom had a light on it serving as a nightlight.
Storage space very good and our room had a galley with micro, refrig, and small sink.
The shower head had multiple settings but very hard to change.
Sunlamps in bathroom worked ok.
Indoor corridors helped keep room very quiet. Keycard needed to get into building. TV stand could move around.
Two tips: Near building A elevator was much travel info with discount coupons for food and attractions. This can be useful a/c high prices in pigeon Forge.
Hotel is located at light #8 which gets you into park quickly. Driving from further away can be time consuming a/c heavy traffic .

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2007

My family and I just got back from our stay and we had an excellent experience! The hotel was clean, very comfortable, had excellent breakfast, and very nice pools. We plan to return and stay at the Comfort Inn for our next vacation!

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

I loved the experience of staying here. Great people, yummy breakfast, SOFT beds, clean fire place, and clean bathrooms and bedroom. There were 6 people in the room and we all slept comfortably. The pool area was clean and big pool as well as a hot tub to the side. The chlorine kind of burned my eyes, but that lets you know it is germ free :) I will definitely stay there again. Our room also a whirl pool tub in the spaceous bathroom. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Liked — The clean rooms
  • Disliked — Having to use a card to get inside anywhere
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

This hotel smelled musty, the pool area burned your eyes when you walked in, the breakfast was horrible ( dry bagels, biscuits, pretty much dry everything), the room had holes in the wall and the bathroom was very small. Asked for a room with a view, got a room over looking the Denny's employee smoking area. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3712 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, Restaurants, Full Hot Breakfast, Trolley Service, Refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron/Board, 32" Flat Panel TV and microwave in every room, All King & Queen Beds, Non-Smoking Property, Indoor & Outdoor Heated Pools, Value Vacation Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Comfort Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.