We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"NICE"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Save Saved
You added Ramada Pigeon Forge South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Madison Heights, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"NICE"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had made reservations at the Grand Resort 3 weeks prior to our arrival. When we arrived at the Grand Resort we found the hotel closed up. They had been sold, and were closed for remodeling. They never made any attempt to notify us of their recent actions.

Arlene of Ramada was moved with compassion for us, and managed to bless us with a very pleasant 3 night stay. She and the entire staff, which she manages, were so friendly and accommodating. Each of them go well beyond the call of duty! Then there's Marianne, who's in charge of breakfast. She keeps the dining area, and food, in great shape! As if that were not enough, she has a warm and friendly personality. All in all, this team puts the "Hospitality" in Southern Hospitality!!! Thanks Arlene, Marianne, and staff. ~ The Hartlesses

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review of our property and staff. The staff at Ramada Inn takes great pride in sharing our "Southern Hospitality" with all of our guests. It is wonderful to know that Arlene, Marriane and the rest of the Ramada staff were able to give you an enjoyable and comfortable 3 night stay with us. We hope that if your vacation plans bring you back to the Pigeon Forge area in the future, you will once again be our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    172
    79
    34
    32
See reviews for
263
114
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fraziers Bottom, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed here for the last 4 yrs. We have become freinds with some of the staff, they have awsome continential breakfast, Maryanne is one of the staf that has been a true blessing in our stay. she is a very hard worker on keeping up with all the breakfast items an plus the clean up mess from some. She goes above an beyond her duty, If all hotel companys had a employee like her they would have a true asset to their compaany. very clean rooms staff has always been very helpful!!!
thank
Calvin & Tonja

Room Tip: Pet friendly an awesome breakfast!!! friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you have become part of the Ramada Inn family. Marianne is a great asset to this property and we are so blessed to have her on our staff. The entire staff takes great pride in making sure that everyone has an enjoyable, comfortable stay. If you have not done so already, please be sure to sign up for our Smoky Mountain Rewards Program where you will earn points toward future visits and receive discounts on select local restaurants and wineries. We look forward to your next visit with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a 3 night stay Nov 17 thru 20th. The hotel was ok except that the hotel advertised Wi Fi. We were in Room 330 but we could not get WiFi. We told the office as soon as we arrived and went to the office to see if they could help. They blamed it on Ipad but we got WiFi everywhere but in Pigeon Forge except our room. Next day we asked for a new room to get WiFi. The hotel probably had half the guests as it did the day we arrive. We were told to wait and let them see that afternoon. So we asked again that afternoon and we were denied a new room. We never got WiFi and the hotel did not make an adjustment. When I checked out I mentioned it again and the comment was "Next time you book ask for a room closer to the Lobby." This is a terribly managed hotel. I recommend you stay away.

Room Tip: Stay Away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. It is disappointing to learn that you were unable to access our wireless internet on your iPad. Our wireless internet is regularly checked to prevent any connectivity or other problems from occurring. Our records do not show any outages or connection problems during your dates of stay, but we are investigating other possible reasons that you may have had problems as to prevent them from recurring. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My room was very clean and the cleaning man, Jessie, was excellent and very helpful. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and very informative for all of my questions.I will definately be back to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of Ramada Inn. It is great to know that Jesse took care of all of your housekeeping needs. The front desk staff takes great pride in giving the best customer service available to help create an excellent stay experience for all of our guests. It is wonderful to hear that you will be back to stay with us again! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pigeon Forge South

Address: 4010 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pigeon Forge South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada offers accommodations from 2 to 10 people in our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Family Suites. We also offer a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits/gravy and Belgian waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking and friendly service. Our property is located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains within a ½ mile from the park entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pigeon Forge - Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Pigeon Forge South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.