We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Demolish this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Demolish this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We reserved the room due to the low rates and being pet friendly, but upon entering the room, we were afraid to even sit on the bed. There was mold in the bathroom and the heating unit and the window sills were filthy. We didn't even pull the covers back on the bed, luckily we had the dog blanket we covered the bed with and slept on top of that. At least we knew how clean that actually was. Will never stay there again and would recommend the place be demolished. Also, the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever been on. It was a horrible experience and we will be trying to get our money back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of the Rodeway Inn, please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to exceed your expectations during your last stay with us. It is our number one priority to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable and reasonably priced rooms and it pains us to know that we fell short of that goal for you and your family. We will be addressing the issues you have brought to our attention and we thank you for taking the time to share those with us. Please keep in mind that we are always ready, willing and able to address any concerns that our guests may have regarding their rooms. We simply ask for our guests call the front desk so that we may address the issue as quickly as we can without causing any unnecessary interruptions to their vacation. We hope that we are afforded another opportunity to show you that Superior Guest Services is our number one goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    106
    41
    22
    28
See reviews for
135
93
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vansant, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Everything seemed fine until we went to bed. We discovered bed bugs. Both beds in the room had them. We called the front office and they put us in a different room on the other side of the building. As soon as we got in the room we looked at the bed and pillows and they were also covered in bed bugs.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We take every step necessary to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests and it pains us to know that your room was anything less than completely satisfactory. We are taking the necessary steps at this point and will remain vigilant in our follow up. I would like to invite you to contact me directly so that we may come to an agreeable resolution to this matter. We all hope that we are afforded another opportunity to show you just what excellent guest services means to us at the Rodeway Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellys Springs, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Absolutely the worst place to stay even if it’s free. The rooms were neither well lit nor sealed well from the cold temperatures outside since the door had daylight showing around the door when it was closed. The beds sat so low the entire bed height was below the knee plus the mattresses were worn out. I can not blame the motel owners about the noisy neighbors whose door slamming and loud conversation kept us up most of the night on Friday. With all of this it couldn’t get worse but it did. As guests of the hotel they gave use free breakfast coupons for the Smokey Mountain Pancake house located in their parking lot. Was a quaint little place and had just received drinks and placed our order as a rat was running around the dinning room. As they were chasing the rat around the dining room I got up and took the golf club from the cook to kill the rat when the owner stopped me to let the cook get it….really? yes and he missed it as it ran around some more. We walked out however, they must have called an exterminator since we saw a commercial truck there later in the afternoon.

I have stayed all around the US and this was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The room needs a definite remodel and the restaurant has issues that are in need of serious attention. When we checked out we told the staff of all of the short comings and they were less than impressive on handling our complaints.

Room Tip: Stay any where but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Director of Operations at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Reading your review was very disappointing to us at the hotel and at the pancake house. With our guests' experience being one of our top priorities, it is of utmost importance that we take all feedback both negative and positive very seriously. We employ a reputable pest control company who services and preforms preventative treatment to our hotel and restaurant on a consistent basis. Please rest assured that upon receiving your review, i personally went to the pancake house to inspect for pests and I found the property to be clean and pest free. Again, we appreciate all feedback and hope that you might give us a second chance in the future to serve your lodging needs. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I found a good price on this through Choice Hotels, and decided to give it a try. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is free pancakes in the attached restaurant in the morning and they are good, and we got them super fast. You also receive a free box of taffy upon checkout which is a very nice gesture. The staff was willing to work with us running behind and not charge any extra. There is a dollar fee per day for using the in-room safe which is kind of odd to me, but I guess a dollar is worth the safety of my valuables..my only problem is that our safe was a dud or something and my stuff got stuck in it. The manager was very quick to help us, but had to try to reach maintenance since it was late evening, and my boyfriend and I eventually got it open ourselves. The dollar fee was little unfortunate given our trouble lol. But it's all good. The bed was a little firm for our liking, but the pillows were definitely huge. Actually maybe a little too fluffy lol. The location is really good, still in Pigeon Forge but at the end so not sooo busy, and a lot closer to get to Gatlinburg. The bathroom was a little outdated, but I loved it nonetheless. It reminded me of the house I grew up in haha. Anyway, I would stay here again, and recommend it. It's good for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests and we take great pride in doing just that. Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble you experienced with your in room safe. We make every attempt to ensure the safes are in perfect working order so that our guests can have the peace of mind knowing that their valuables are safe and secure. We are glad that you were able to retrieve your belongings and that there were no more problems that impeded your ability to relax and enjoy all that the Great Smoky Mountains has to offer! We wish you well in all of your endeavors and hope to see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf coast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

While this is an older hotel, it was very clean and the value was unbelievable. If your expecting the Hilton, or the Westin, this is not the place. You will get an older style motel that is clean, accommodating, and a great price. Are there things that need to be updated, of course. We did experience a small problem with the hot and cold water fluctuating but it was only occasionally. I have stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels throughout the US, but our family really enjoyed the simplicity of this motel and we had great "family time". Some reviews have complained about the pancakes for breakfast, but we enjoyed them and they were the perfect amount. The restaurant and hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. The taffy they gave us as we checked out just added to the experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. On behalf of the staff at the Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys, we are so very sorry that you experienced fluctuations in the water temperature. We are looking into the issue to ensure that there are no underlying causes that we may have missed. On your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to inform us of any problems that you run into so that we may address those as quickly as possible and hopefully avoid interrupting your vacation anymore than absolutely necessary. We will be sure to share your sentiments with the staff of the Smoky Mountain Pancake House as they will be tickled to know that their hard work is being appreciated. We are looking forward to being afforded the opportunity to serve you and your family again and wish you safe journeys along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here two separate times and had great experiences! The staff is always extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and stocked up with supplies and the breakfast is great & good priced! We've never had a problem with anything. Anytime we go up for a weekend getaway it's always my first choice! I definitely recommend it to anyone lookin for a nice hotel with cheap rates!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so very much for the kind words of encouragement you have shared. Our number one priority is to provide clean, comfortable rooms to all of our guests and to do so with a smile! We are so happy that we have become your hotel of choice for your visits to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and are looking forward to your return. Until then, we all wish you a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our stay at the Rodeway Inn was very unplanned. Well left home with intentions of going to Pigeon Forge a day earlier than our check in day at our cabin and finding just any ole place to lay our head. With thay in mind this place met everything that we were looking for. There were no bells and whistles, but that was good enough for what we needed. We stopped in to check out the rates and we're greeted by helpful friendly staff. Checked in to find very clean rooms, and checked out with a quiet, good night's rest.

The free voucher for the pancake breakfast was a nice compliment that is added. The food and service was average but we left feeling full and welcome. All in all you can't beat it for the price!

End result we found exactly what we were looking for at the Rodeway Inn. If you need merely a clean, safe, quiet, friendly place to lay your head on a small budget, then you should look no further than the Rodeway Inn! We would definitely return!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, we’d like to thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us! We all take tremendous pride in the work we put into our rooms and it warms our hearts to know all that work is not lost on our guests. We are looking forward to your return trip and will be more than happy to provide you with the same friendly service and clean rooms that you deserve. We all wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.