We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & location in Pigeon Forge for Dollywood trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Mount Holly,Nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great value & location in Pigeon Forge for Dollywood trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked VERY last minute for our trip through Dollywood packages - so we probably didn't exactly get the room of our choice of course but we had a double queen room non smoking. It was clean & just big enough for the two of us - came with a microwave and fridge which was a plus. The downsides of our room: We were on the 2nd floor - the middle floor - so we heard all the kids running around above us and sometimes pretty early in the morning. The other downside, we were on the side of the main road - so VERY early I would be woken up by motorcycles & kids. So if you're looking for quiet, I suggest a room in the back side of the hotel for sure. If you're looking for SUPER quiet, you may want to stay off of the Parkway all together.

We didn't use the pool, so can't really comment on it. But we did go use the free pancake breakfast our first morning... Which I actually regretted sadly. The staff didn't seem very happy and it was very noticable and the pancakes, well, they weren't very flavorful at all. Needless to say, I went across the street to the Log Cabin Pancake House the next 2 days of our trip (which was delicious!!) so I wouldn't recommend the included pancake house.

Otherwise, location was great, it's the last hotel before you head on the road into Gatlinburg coming out of Pigeon Forge. There's a gas station next store which can be handy. Oh and if you are someone who has trouble getting around, book the first floor. This is an older hotel so it only has ramps, no elevators. Just FYI :)

I'd stay again as the price was right & the rooms were clean & had enough space for 2. But I wouldn't do the breakfast next time.

Room Tip: If you like less noise, ask for a room on the back side of the building and go for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Great value and location in Pigeon Forge for Dollywood trip”



We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. It is very important

to us that our guest are happy with their stay.



We pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable rooms with a staff that is always readily available to provide guest satisfaction

at all times. We thank you for your compliments and hope to see you on a return visit to Pigeon Forge.



I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not an enjoyable one. This is certainly not something we will ignore

and we will address this. Again thank you, please come back and see us soon!



Thank you,

Diana Brown, Gm

Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    100
    36
    20
    24
See reviews for
121
89
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked a Mem Day weekend trip to PF rather late in the month and therefore couldn't stay at more "known" commodity chain that we would typically. The Rodeway was an affordable, albeit no-frills alternative. If you're looking for plush, luxurious accomodations, this place is not for you. The rooms and their trimmings are of the older variety -- TVs are not flat screened, the towels are not plush, the extras are few and of the cheaper variety. Room was on the small side and the mattresses weren't great, but I've had much worse at more pricey hotels.

But that said, the rooms were very neat and clean. Our water and A/C worked great. And the cleaning staff was above par. Our room was cleaned by a kid named Jimmy who asked several times if there was any thing that we needed, left us hand written notes about his caretaking of our room and even offered to help take the luggage out to our car. The restaurant staff were great as well -- very helpful and cordial, polite and attentive.

Liked the fact that it was at the S end of town, so there was a little less hustle and bustle. The pool was nice but its not heated and when we were there it was COOOOLD! I'd tend to opt for a room away from the main strip and the side road that gets heavy traffic too.

Don't know that I'd recommend it necessarily, but if you're tight on funds and you want a low key alternative to the more pricey options up the strip, then this is a good option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Last minute trip on Memorial Day weekend”



We are glad you chose to stay with us during the holiday. We do try to keep our guest happy by providing them with a clean, affordable, comfortable room. We pride ourselves in giving great customer service and were happy to hear that Jimmy did just that. Thank you again, and we hope that you come and visit us again real soon.



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here this week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We like the location and the country charm of the lobby and the upstairs porch with large rocking chairs for a place to relax outdoors. Courtney checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the ground floor near the office. Our large, clean rooms were nicely decorated and provided everything we needed to be comfortable for a very reasonable price. Their breakfast offer of free pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House on the property is an added bonus. We have stayed here several times over the last few years and will come back the next time we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Excellent value for the money”



We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge Tn this past week. We take a lot of pride in providing great customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our country charm and the patio with the rockers. The staff and I thank you for all the nice comments and can not wait until your return visit with us. Courtney is a great desk attendant and we are proud to have her on our team. Thank you again and we will see you on your next visit!!



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

we booked our reservation on line with another motel, we didn't like. switched to Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge, the staff was great, nice large clean rooms, made us feel like family. They also gave coupons for a free pancake breakfast, which was more than enough to fill us up. Large spacious rooms, beds very comfy, neat and very clean. All the comforts away from home anyone could ever want or ask for. The manager there recommended things and places to see. Talked to us and treated us like we were family, the whole staff did. We were so pleased have been looking to rebook later in the year a fall getaway. Thank you Rodeway staff and management for making our stay one we will never forget, You ALL are awesome.

Room Tip: We were in room 1201, great location, lots of windows with morning sun. Nice big deck on top with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
“Great, Couldn’t Expect More”



We are glad to hear that you chose the Rodeway Inn for your stay here in Pigeon Forge. We were also glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We are a team that strives to provide good customer service with a touch of family atmosphere, and to hear that you felt that makes us even more happy. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very pleasant surprise! This is an older hotel at a very reasonable rate and I wasn't expecting a lot when I arrived but I was surprised by this hotel it is very clean and the staff was wonderful. As soon as I walked in the lobby I was pleased with my choice. The lobby was clean and decorated so cute with country charm. Check in was quick and the young man at the desk was so friendly and helpful! Our room was on the third floor with a pool view, it was very comfortable and clean. I hope Rodeway can keep the lower rates so we can return more than once a year now that I have found your great hotel! Thanks for a great little getaway we will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
“Great Stay”



We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. The staff and I strive to provide great customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. It is an honor to hear nice comments about our cozy, inviting lobby. We want our guest to feel at home from check-in to check-out. We are excited to hear that you will be back to visit us again and we look forward to it. Thank you again for choosing Rodeway Inn.



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington D.C, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

i i stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful everyone was very nice and friendly my housekeeper Shelia was most delightful did a very nice job cleaning my room and i was very happy to stay there and hope to come back and see you all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
“Another Lovely Stay”



We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Rodeway Inn. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms.

Great customer service is also very important to us. I will be sure to let Shelia know that you were very pleased with your housekeeping service too.

Again, we thank you and look forward to your return visit with us.



Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethridge, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Rodeway again and as usually another great stay. The check-in was very fast and efficient. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were spotless and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast of pancakes was an added bonus and more than enough. Thanks Rodeway for another enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
“Another Great Stay”



We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again, and that you found your stay with us to be a pleasant one. We strive to provide everyone with a clean, comfortable room. The staff and I pride ourselves with great customer service and we thank you for the nice comment. I will be sure to let all the staff at our pancake house know how much you enjoyed their pancake breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us.







Diana Brown

General Manager

Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.