We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is nasty the wall paper falling off the walls the room was dirty and smelled. I went based on the reveiws on trip advisor I am telling you this would be a 29.99 a night place where I live for what I paid I could stayed in a lot better of a place. DONOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with your stay. Our goal is that each one of our guests has clean and comfortable accommodations and superb service while staying with us. As you can tell by our other recent reviews, this type of experience is not the norm for Rodeway Inn. The concerns you have brought to our attention about the wall paper in your room are being investigated and will be addressed properly. We would love to speak with you about your stay and perhaps get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    95
    35
    18
    21
See reviews for
114
84
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neosho, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed three nights at different times recently while traveling to and from the coast. Clean room. Quiet area. Close to everything and very short drive to the Smoky mountain national park.
Book in advance and the pricing is even better - barely 30 bucks a night.

Room Tip: book in advance for better prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to learn that your multiple experiences staying at Rodeway Inn were pleasant. Your comments on our value, cleanliness and location are greatly appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel for 9 years. There is a woman named Charlene that cleans the rooms in the building we stay in. She is the greatest!!!!!! We look forward to seeing her every time we stay. She is one of the reasons we keep returning to this motel. The location is great too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We hope your visit to Pigeon Forge was memorable and fun. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and share your experience as a repeat guest. Charlene is an outstanding part of our team at Rodeway Inn and we are happy to learn that she helped to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hodgenville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Uncomfortable, over rated, Smelled. Poor house keeping and that was just the hotel. The restaurant was awful, food tasty liked it came out of a can.( I had the biscuits & gravy), hubby had the "Continental " breakfast which consisted of a whole 3 pancakes and a drink. That is not a continental breakfast. We never ate there again after that one time. The " chef' had a beard to knees. No net, Makes you wonder if he washed his hands. I wished that there was a negative zero button here, because this place would get it.We have been to Pigeion forge 4 different times and never had service like this.

Room Tip: To choose a good room. Call around more and don't get the ones that come up n the internet, th...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We sincerely apologize for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. It is disappointing that we were not aware of the problems you experienced and were unable to rectify the situation while you were a guest at our hotel. Please rest assured that the concerns you have raised will be properly addressed, and we would to speak with you regarding your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Great value for a great place to stay. Right near both Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. Also Mary our housekeeper made the stay even better very hospitable. We will Definatly stay on our next trip to the smokies.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I took 31 Senior Adults to the Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge, Tenn. for 4 days and 3 nights. It was great. The Housekeeping Supervisor, Michelle made sure we got everthing that we needed. The other housekeepers, Mary, Charlene and Norma were always asking if we needed anything. It is not a glamerous motel, it is a homey and very comfortable one. Our seniors pulled their chairs outside and enjoyed each others company, and that is what we came for was for each other's enjoyment. This is our 2nd. year at Rodeway Inn and plan to go back. Effie Locklear. Coordinator, SonShine Club, Grace Baptist Church, Gastonia, NC

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Once again we had a good stay at the Rodeway Inn, in Pigeon Forge. Mary and Charlene are great housekeepers and real nice people. They kept us supplied with everything we needed. Garret was very considerate getting us our room. We have stayed here several times and plan to stay more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.