We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times, and will be staying here again soon. This property is in a great location at the end of the parkway in Pigeon Forge. We also have insurance with Farm Bureau which offers a discount with Choice Hotels, which makes staying here very economical. Although its an older motel it is very clean and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friend & family.

Room Tip: This time our room was up a ramp which we didn't care for, would rather have ground floor, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    134
    58
    30
    34
See reviews for
177
112
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had a nice stay at the Roadway Inn in Pigeon Forge. Charlene and Mary are great housekeepers and very friendly. They were great with our llittle dogs. They always make sure I have everything that I need and make sure that I have decaf coffee in my room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are so glad that you had a nice stay at Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys in Pigeon Forge. We are very fortunate to have a friendly staff, including Charlene and Mary, that know the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. Rodeway Inn is one of the few pet friendly hotels that still exist in Pigeon Forge and it is nice to know we had that type of room available to meet your needs. Thank you for your kinds words and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the Pigeon Forge area you will choose Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We came to Pigeon Forge for the car show. We do not plan to stay here again. Our stay was for 2 nights, Sept. 14 and 15. The first night everything was fine. However, the second night I could not go to sleep due to a group of people talking loudly, and partying it up. At 12:20 am, the noise woke my husband up. He went to the door, and a group of people had moved their table from their hotel room and were playing beer pong right outside our room. He called the front desk and complained. They quietened down slightly, only to get louder and louder again. I called the front desk again. The noise continued for a few hours. It was close to 3:00 am before things were quiet enough for us to sleep. I am surprised that the person working the front desk could not hear the commotion before we called the first time. Apparently, there is no security or cameras at this hotel to pick up on a problem like we encountered, and the person working the front desk was obviously not equipped to handle the situation. It is not fair to the other guests for this behavior to be tolerated to the extent that other guests keep people awake for hours.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are disappointed to learn that your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory. The concerns that you have raised will be investigated and addressed properly. At Rodeway Inn, we strive to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and peaceful stay. Please accept our apologies for any disturbance caused by our other guests. The situation that you have described is uncommon at our hotel and we hope to speak with you personally regarding your stay to prevent reoccurrence of this same type. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed there over the weekend for the car show and were very pleased. Mary was our housekeeper. She made sure we had everything we needed. She was very kind. Thanks to her and the helpfull people in the office, we will definitely be staying at Rodeway Inn next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys for your stay during the Car Show in September! Mary is a great asset to the housekeeping staff and we are so glad that she made sure that you had everything you needed during your stay. The staff at Rodeway Inn really care about their guests and take great pride in sharing our Southern Hospitality. We are so glad to hear that you will be back to stay with us again next year! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed there during the car show. And will be back to stay again. The staff was very nice. Our house keeper Charlene was very respectful and keep our room very clean for us. Made sure we had clean sheets and a clean room every day. Went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed. The whole place was very nice and I recommend people to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys for your stay during the Car Show in September. Rodeway is a very popular hotel for Car Show as we are located directly on the main Parkway with seating on the walkways that allow for plenty of sightseeing. We are so glad that Charlene took such good care of your room and made sure that you had everything you needed during your stay. Also, thank you for your recommendation of Rodeway Inn and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a great stay, the Front desk was prompt at getting us into our room and everything was clean, We well continue to stay at this Hotel, we have stayed their many times and have enjoy our trip each time we have stayed, Thanks you for a great stay Tracy, who goes above and beyond...

Room Tip: ask about the room and talk to the people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

clean room, nice housekeeper, good staff, charlene does a great job she keep our rooms very clean, keeps us coffee, towels, and wash cloths, has clean bed sheets each day, charlene does a excellent job on her rooms, if charlene didnt work here i would have to stay somewhere else, charlene would have some big shoes to fill if she ever quit.

Room Tip: March 2013 rod run
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding our staff, especially Charlene who was your housekeeper. The entire Rodeway staff work very hard to make sure that all of our quests have a very pleasant, memorable visit. The housekeeping staff, including Charlene, take great pride in insuring that our guests have clean rooms and all the items they need for a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope that you will be back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#56 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#33 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
3.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#44 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#47 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.