We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there during the car show. And will be back to stay again. The staff was very nice. Our house keeper Charlene was very respectful and keep our room very clean for us. Made sure we had clean sheets and a clean room every day. Went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed. The whole place was very nice and I recommend people to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys for your stay during the Car Show in September. Rodeway is a very popular hotel for Car Show as we are located directly on the main Parkway with seating on the walkways that allow for plenty of sightseeing. We are so glad that Charlene took such good care of your room and made sure that you had everything you needed during your stay. Also, thank you for your recommendation of Rodeway Inn and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    89
    29
    17
    21
See reviews for
104
78
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a great stay, the Front desk was prompt at getting us into our room and everything was clean, We well continue to stay at this Hotel, we have stayed their many times and have enjoy our trip each time we have stayed, Thanks you for a great stay Tracy, who goes above and beyond...

Room Tip: ask about the room and talk to the people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

clean room, nice housekeeper, good staff, charlene does a great job she keep our rooms very clean, keeps us coffee, towels, and wash cloths, has clean bed sheets each day, charlene does a excellent job on her rooms, if charlene didnt work here i would have to stay somewhere else, charlene would have some big shoes to fill if she ever quit.

Room Tip: March 2013 rod run
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding our staff, especially Charlene who was your housekeeper. The entire Rodeway staff work very hard to make sure that all of our quests have a very pleasant, memorable visit. The housekeeping staff, including Charlene, take great pride in insuring that our guests have clean rooms and all the items they need for a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope that you will be back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

nice hotel for the price and the location is good too. The hotel would benefit with a makeover like repainting the rooms redoing the front door seals etc. Otherwise its actually nice and well under what others charge.

Room Tip: room on the front give street view but are noisy due to traffice. Rooms out back are quiter but no v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your visit with us at Rodeway Inn. We appreciate your suggestions as we want to ensure that we do all we can to keep the hotel fresh and inviting for your guests. Rodeway is in an excellent location situated conveniently on the Parkway. The chairs on the front of the building are great for those who like to sit and sightsee or we have rooms nestled hillside for those that prefer more peace and quite. We hope that you had a wonderful visit to the Pigeon Forge area and will be back to visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Mary did a very good job keeping our rooms clean and went above and beyond making sure we didn't need anything! Mary also made sure our sheets were refreshed each day and our towels never ran out! She did an excellent job! I have never had such a great housekeeping experience at any other hotel! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks regarding your housekeeping experience at Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys. Mary takes great pride in making sure the rooms are clean and that guests have everything they need during their stay. We are so glad that you will be back and have become part of the Rodeway family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

In a town with so many hotels it's great to find one that doesnt rip you off. At check in we were greeted by Jake who was very helpful with information on the area. Our room was much cleaner than expected for the price. Housekeeping did a wonderful job and the pancake breakfast was icing on the cake. Definately coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
The management and staff of Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it exceeded all your expectations. It is good to know that Jake was very helpful and informative and that the housekeeping staff took good care of you during your stay. You are correct the pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House are wonderful! We look forward to your return visit and if you did not sign up for our Smoky Mountain Rewards Program during this visit, you can sign up online at smokymountainrewards.com or when booking your next stay to begin earning points!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a quiet, clean hotel. The service was excellent and the location is close to the activities of Pigeon Forge. My family and I enjoyed our stay here for a week. Would come back here again. We checked in Aug. 17 and checked out Aug. 20, 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful. We only had one problem which was a minor one. They forgot to replace the coffee one morning and when it was reported. Someone quickly came and brought us some. We always had clean towels and the room was cleaned every day. When we needed extra pillows, they quickly brought us pillows and no matter what questions we had they were friendly and willing to help us. We would definitely come back here again and we recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at Rodeway Inn Mountain Skys and for your kind words. Our staff takes great pride in meeting everyone's needs to insure they have a enjoyable visit. We are sorry about the snafu with the in-room coffee the one day, but we are so glad that staff member got you some immediately upon notifiying the front desk that no coffee was left in your room. We hope that you do come back to stay with us soon and thank you for telling your friends. Also, if you did not already on your last stay, please be sure to sign up for our Smoky Mountain Resorts Rewards program to begin earning points toward a future stay as well as discounts to local restaurants and wineries. Have a great Fall season and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn
Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.