We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's - CLOSED

Tony Roma's
2050 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(865) 908-8777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everyone in our party enjoyed the food. My mom had the filet medallions and loved them. Reasonable prices and has something for everyone, steaks, pasta, seafood, sandwiches. We don't have Tony Roma's at home; reminded me of an Applebee's or O'Charleys. Our server was not very friendly though... only downside to our visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    93
    62
    33
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good ribs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very nice restaurant. Good service. Good food. Good location.
We had the st. louis ribs and they were excellent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The food was just okay. Not eager to go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I heard they were supposed to have really good ribs. The sauce on them is good, but they definitely were not the best I've eaten. They weren't falling off the bone, like I like them. The atmosphere was nice and nothing we had was bad. It's just not somewhere I'd be excited to go eat again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Expected better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Looked more up scale from the outside. Service was good, but the food was ordinary. Ribs were overlooked and covered in a cold sauce. The medallions were great and the MahiMahi was again average. For the price I expected better than an average steak place but got plain old average. Should have gone to a local steak house with a local flavor. Big hint is dinner time on a Saturday night and the lot was less than half full. Also watch two tabes get up and leave waiting for service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We waddled out !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Last time I had Tony Roma's fall-off-the-bone ribs & onion loaf was in Fort Lauderdale maybe 25 years ago. My taste buds have a good memory though, & boy! were they happy this evening. All in our party really enjoyed the food, with fresh & tasty sides & salads.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.