We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hot Fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Locust Fork, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hot Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Doughnuts were hot and fresh Nice clean inside. Staff was friendly. Very busy but what do expect? LOL

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    80
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Krispy Kreme used to be "good". I don't know what has happened, but I literary hate their new recipe or frying method. I used to love getting a hot fresh Krispy Kreme, but now it's like it is a "Krusty Kreme". After reading the reviews of other individuals, I must be in the minority, because I do NOT like Krispy Kreme whatsoever any more. I am not a fan of Dunkin' Donuts either because they are too "cakie" per se. If I want a true donut, I will drive to Gatlinburg, pay to park, and go to the Donut Friar in the Village. Please note that I am not trying to destroy to make Krispy Kreme look bad; I just don't think that they are that good anymore!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfordsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious doughnuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

There's no way I could visit this area and not stop to get a dozen fresh doughnuts from Krispy Kreme. There are no doughnuts that compare to theirs and they have many great choices. I wish there was a Krispy Kreme in my area, but because there isn't, it makes this an even better visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stopped here twice on our vacation. Krispy Kreme is always delicious. The glaze doughnuts
were awesome as usual. (Especially when warm!) We were disappointed in the white cream/chocolate frosted though. The cream was so runny we couldn't even eat them. It actually ran right out of the doughnut like milk from a glass. It was crazy. This won't keep us from returning to Krispy Kreme because we know their product is usually outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Close to Ramada you can walk over and get you one. They had a very small sitting area outside if you were walking to sit and eat your donut.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.