We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and Ready” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hot and Ready”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My boys wanted doughnuts for breakfast, so we hit Dunkin Doughnuts... Who were, get this, out of doughnuts. I did a quick search and found KK at the other end of the strip. The doughnuts came out hot and yummy. The only complaint is that we bought 6 and could have gotten 12 for less than $2 more. But, that's the way it goes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    87
    32
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well are Donuts just Donuts?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hey, I have actually said I prefer Dunkin Donuts to Krispy Kreme. I am sure I will take a lot of flack on that statement.
But let me tell you, the 'Hot Donut Sign' lite up and my son wanted me to stop and get some Krispy Kreme the next time that happened. I did.
The line was out the door. The line move fast.
The donuts were great.
Got to hand it to the Krispy Kreme team here, they put out a good product.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddock, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Krispy Kreme, how do I love thee? This doughnut shop does not disappoint. Even late into the night there are usually at least small lines to get these tasty treats. The workers are going as fast as they can to fill boxes Of yummy doughnuts. They are worth the wait. Often hot and ready, these doughnuts will melt in your mouth. Treat your taste buds!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best doughnuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Always the best doughnuts anywhere. Be sure to stop when the light is on, that's when they are fresh and hot. So glad to see this shop in Pigeon Forge.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucasville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

OK, Let's get the word out! My husband and I were visiting Gatlinburg and decided to make a quick stop at the Krispy Kreme, afterall, the get such great reviews from the tripadvisor. The doughnuts are freshly made especially the glazed..they come boxed still warm. The only negative thing about this place and the food..is how do you just eat one? This is a definte must ivisit on your trip through pigeon forge!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.