We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite doughnuts!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Gainesville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite doughnuts!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Drove by & the "HOT" sign was on!!!! Naturally, we HAD to stop in!!! Oh my goodness...the BEST ones we've had!!! The drive-thru was a bit long, so we parked & went inside. Had to wait a little, but SOOOO worth it! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE K.K.!!!!!!!! ((^_^))

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    80
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bassett, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“MMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Krispy Kreme is always wonderful. I have never ate a Krispy Kreme doughnut that was not wonderful. The doughnuts were warm and fresh. We did not even have to chew them. They just melted in our mouths. PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“HOT sign is on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This Krispy Kreme location has doughnuts that have a little crunch to them that makes them sooo good. If you are a doughnut afficianado, you know what I'm talking about. 'Nuff said. During busy seasons when the hot sign is on, this place is nuts. You really have to be dedicated to venture near here. The only negative is the workers are all on the young side and seem to be doing quite a bit of socializing while people are waiting in long lines.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love the double K but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Visited this location twice over a three day stay and both times they were out of several kinds of doughnuts. The product we did order was fresh of course but it's just a little disappointing to miss out on some favorites. Both visits were late evening (after 8pm) so maybe that has some part to play. Store personnel were nice and attentive but watch out for the parking lot as it is narrow and can be tricky to negotiate if the drive-thru is busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wearing purple gloves”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

No problem with wearing gloves they just don't understand the point. People on line making donuts running cash register and handling money and returning to line. Uck! Hot ones, but slightly oily.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.