We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and soft” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Warm and soft”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I've gone twice in the winter in the day and in the night, and usually since there are more customers in demand in the night, although you do wait a while, you get the freshest donuts! If u go in the day when there is no one, they still are amazing, but not as soft and warm as before!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    88
    32
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always dependable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

You can always counf ton Krispy Kreme! Wherever you go.. Best donuts and hot! Line went really quick

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Look for the red light to be on and you are sure to get fresh dough nuts. When they are warm the melt in you mouth. Bet you cant eat just one.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good and most of the time hot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Never had a bad donut or coffee here. They also offer military discounts!

Been there many times only bad thing is sometimes it can be backed up after shows ect...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are proud to provide military discounts with your military ID. We appreciate your business and even tho we do get long lines, we strive for quick customer service. We look foward to see you during your next visit.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily, so at times, you may be limited on your choices of product. (This is a rare occurrence, but can happen)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Love the Hot donut sign. Better get in line though because the line gets long fast. Ate on these all the way back home from our trip!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
we do get very busy during the HOT light hours but we strive to provide fast friendly service. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. I hope the following information is helpful for your next visit.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily, so at times, you may be limited on your choices of product. (This is a rare occurrence, but can happen)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.