We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Love the Hot donut sign. Better get in line though because the line gets long fast. Ate on these all the way back home from our trip!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
we do get very busy during the HOT light hours but we strive to provide fast friendly service. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. I hope the following information is helpful for your next visit.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily, so at times, you may be limited on your choices of product. (This is a rare occurrence, but can happen)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    80
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorton, KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Its Krispy Kreme . . . . Expect nothing but the best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Not much I can add here, their reputation far exceeds anything I can add on here. Donuts were fresh, hot delicious and very quickly gone!!! The place speaks for itself and if your in Pigeon Forge and want donuts, you have no worry about this place. It seems clean, well organized and quick service. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do make fresh doughnuts daily and the Hot light is on twice a day. Hopefully the following information helps during your next visit.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily, so at times, you may be limited on your choices of product. (This is a rare occurrence, but can happen)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Yumm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Being from up north, who doesn't like donuts. When the sign says hot now, I say right now. Love the originals. The coffee is acceptable, the donuts always good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We do appreciate your business and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a rating. We hope to see you during your next visit to our area and hoe the following information is helpful.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily, so at times, you may be limited on your choices of product. (This is a rare occurrence, but can happen)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What can I say about this Icon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Well, what else can you say about Krispy Kreme except fattening, sugar coated, bad-for-you...little piece of heaven. I'm from North Carolina, so I grew up eating these. They're delicious, just don't worry about the calories and fat intake or you'll feel guilty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireball92771
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Not stop at Krispy Kreme? You can't be serious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

There isn't much to say when it comes to Krispy Kreme in Pigeon Forge....It is a MUST stop! When you walk in the door it smells like heaven. Then you see those donuts rolling down the conveyor belt....your mouth starts to water. Finally, your donuts are in the box, in your hand and ready to be devoured. That first bite is like biting into a big fluffy cloud. Absolutely devine! When the donuts are fresh they melt in your mouth....not much of a need to chew. Stop and have a donut...it's vacation....you'll be licking your lips and very happy that you did!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We do have to say that your rating is a pleasure to read and put a big smile on our faces. It is always a pleasure reading how well we are doing as a team and how satisfied our products leave the customer. We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a pleasurable vacation and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pigeon Forge, TN. We hope the following information is helpful the next time you visit our area.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily, so at times, you may be limited on your choices of product. (This is a rare occurrence, but can happen)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.