We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy some donuts for the trip to Gatlinburg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 139 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Buy some donuts for the trip to Gatlinburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A very busy donut shop is one of the last stop before leaving Pigeon Forge and going to Gatlinburg.
Hot donuts are available at plenty of times during the time they are open.
I'd say how good the donuts are, but the only people who don't know that are people who have never had a Krispy Kreme.
The only problem with this Krispy Kreme is parking. But, like most Krispy Kremes, there is a drive thru.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for the rating. We unfortunately have no room for expanding our parking however the Kentucky Fried Chicken to our left and Cracker Barrel to our right are kind enough to let our customers park there as well. We hope you had a safe trip home and hope to see you on your next trip to our area. Merry Christmas, from our Krispy Kreme family to yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    466
    68
    26
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berry, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Late night snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We always go through the drive in a get a dozen OR two to take back to the cabin. Always fast and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for your business and rating here on tripadvisor. Merry Christmas from our Krispy Kreme family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hot Sign”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

When the "Hot" sign lights up expect to wait in line 30 minutes or more.....but it's worth the wait! Something about original glazed and the mountains.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We have our HOT doughnuts twice daily, once in the AM and once in the PM hours. AM hours usually go from 6am-11am and nightly from 6pm-10pm. These times are 7 days a week. We thank you for your business and support on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orlenas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hot and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Fresh doughnuts any time of the day as well as a viewing area for the kids or us adults who just like to watch them being made.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We do provide fresh doughnuts daily, however, our HOT light hours are 7 days a week and the light is on from 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm. We thank you for your business and support. Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on tripadvisor and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yumm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If the HOT sign is on, go grab a dozen hot! A Pigeon Forge staple! Delicious! We picked up a dozen night before last. They lasted until last night. Hmmm, I wonder when the HOT sign comes on again...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Our HOT light hours are daily from 7am-11am and again nightly from 6pm-10pm. So we hope to see you again soon between those hours. Thank you for your business and support here on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.