We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night snack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Berry, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Late night snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We always go through the drive in a get a dozen OR two to take back to the cabin. Always fast and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MSC21068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for your business and rating here on tripadvisor. Merry Christmas from our Krispy Kreme family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot Sign”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

When the "Hot" sign lights up expect to wait in line 30 minutes or more.....but it's worth the wait! Something about original glazed and the mountains.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We have our HOT doughnuts twice daily, once in the AM and once in the PM hours. AM hours usually go from 6am-11am and nightly from 6pm-10pm. These times are 7 days a week. We thank you for your business and support on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orlenas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hot and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Fresh doughnuts any time of the day as well as a viewing area for the kids or us adults who just like to watch them being made.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We do provide fresh doughnuts daily, however, our HOT light hours are 7 days a week and the light is on from 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm. We thank you for your business and support. Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on tripadvisor and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yumm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If the HOT sign is on, go grab a dozen hot! A Pigeon Forge staple! Delicious! We picked up a dozen night before last. They lasted until last night. Hmmm, I wonder when the HOT sign comes on again...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Our HOT light hours are daily from 7am-11am and again nightly from 6pm-10pm. So we hope to see you again soon between those hours. Thank you for your business and support here on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conehatta, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the only thing i could complain about was the line! ha It was a cold night to wait in line, but well worth the wait!!! Very good!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for having the patience to wait in line on the cold days and appreciate your business very much. We are in the process of hopefully beginning a remodel to make more room on the inside and hope we can have that completed pretty soon. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing