We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Bakeries in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Conehatta, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the only thing i could complain about was the line! ha It was a cold night to wait in line, but well worth the wait!!! Very good!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for having the patience to wait in line on the cold days and appreciate your business very much. We are in the process of hopefully beginning a remodel to make more room on the inside and hope we can have that completed pretty soon. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    688
    103
    38
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
216 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Love Krispy Kreme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stopped in one morning for breakfast on our way to Gatlinburg. Great HOT donuts and good coffee. Left with a good sugar buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us here. Our HOT doughnuts are made fresh daily between the hours of 7am to 11am and again from 6pm to 10pm. We hope you had fun while in the area and hope to see you on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love Krispy Kreme EVERYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best donuts around but in Pigeon Forge at night be prepared to get in line. Sometimes the right hand lane of traffic going into Krispy Kreme are backed up. Worth the wait though. Every donut I've ever had was yummy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
You are 100% correct, we do get long lines but i think you will agree we keep it moving pretty fast. We strive for fast, friendly customer service. We value your opinion here and thank you for your business. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Its a Donut Shop, not a Religion!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sunday night, about 8:30.. the red "HOT.." light goes on and traffic routes itself into the small parking lot. The line goes out the "This Door Must Remain Closed" front door. The women in front of us seem to be unsure why they are in line. Everybody buys a dozen or two and takes off. Its worship service for the faithful at the Sugar Temple. No, wait, its just good donuts, people ! Ok, great donuts that harden the arteries while you smell them. But that's it! No eating in - just Git 'n Go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
LOL this is probably the funniest response I have read. I think I need to say Thank you. We do appreciate your business and support here on tripadvisor. We make our HOT doughnuts daily between the hours of 7am until 10am and again from 6pm until 10pm.We hope to see you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“They are great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I live in West Tn. We always go to Krispy Kreme when we are in Pigeon Forge in East Tn. We love their donuts,always fresh and moist.Service is speedy and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are glad you visit with us often and appreciate your continued business. Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.