We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Krispy Kreme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 133 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Love Krispy Kreme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stopped in one morning for breakfast on our way to Gatlinburg. Great HOT donuts and good coffee. Left with a good sugar buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us here. Our HOT doughnuts are made fresh daily between the hours of 7am to 11am and again from 6pm to 10pm. We hope you had fun while in the area and hope to see you on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    430
    64
    22
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love Krispy Kreme EVERYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best donuts around but in Pigeon Forge at night be prepared to get in line. Sometimes the right hand lane of traffic going into Krispy Kreme are backed up. Worth the wait though. Every donut I've ever had was yummy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
You are 100% correct, we do get long lines but i think you will agree we keep it moving pretty fast. We strive for fast, friendly customer service. We value your opinion here and thank you for your business. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Its a Donut Shop, not a Religion!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sunday night, about 8:30.. the red "HOT.." light goes on and traffic routes itself into the small parking lot. The line goes out the "This Door Must Remain Closed" front door. The women in front of us seem to be unsure why they are in line. Everybody buys a dozen or two and takes off. Its worship service for the faithful at the Sugar Temple. No, wait, its just good donuts, people ! Ok, great donuts that harden the arteries while you smell them. But that's it! No eating in - just Git 'n Go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
LOL this is probably the funniest response I have read. I think I need to say Thank you. We do appreciate your business and support here on tripadvisor. We make our HOT doughnuts daily between the hours of 7am until 10am and again from 6pm until 10pm.We hope to see you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildersville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“They are great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I live in West Tn. We always go to Krispy Kreme when we are in Pigeon Forge in East Tn. We love their donuts,always fresh and moist.Service is speedy and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are glad you visit with us often and appreciate your continued business. Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Krispy Kreme - WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Whether you prefer the mini's or full sized, filled or glazed - you can't go wrong! The donuts here are always great, friendly staff and short wait time. Well worth the wait! Check it out!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We do have a wide variety of choices and hope we can meet your needs. We strive for fast, friendly service and its nice to hear the employees are doing a good job. THANK YOU
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.