We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3974 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3818
865-428-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 139 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Wildersville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“They are great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I live in West Tn. We always go to Krispy Kreme when we are in Pigeon Forge in East Tn. We love their donuts,always fresh and moist.Service is speedy and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are glad you visit with us often and appreciate your continued business. Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    467
    68
    26
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Krispy Kreme - WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Whether you prefer the mini's or full sized, filled or glazed - you can't go wrong! The donuts here are always great, friendly staff and short wait time. Well worth the wait! Check it out!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We do have a wide variety of choices and hope we can meet your needs. We strive for fast, friendly service and its nice to hear the employees are doing a good job. THANK YOU
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Get Them While There Hot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We always go when we visit! If the HOT sign is on you have to stop!! Best Doughnuts Ever ... Especially when there HOT!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for having such a deep love for our product and for your rating. We run fresh products daily and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nothing beats a dozen original glazed. Went through the drive-thru. Service was speedy and the doughnuts were excellent as always!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to give us a rating. Your support means a lot. We strive to provide speedy and courteous customer service, Its nice to hear that the employees are doing a good job with service and product.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We only get KK donuts when we travel so we are always excited to find one on our trips. We usually love this KKs because the HOT sign is almost always on! This visit they were out of all filled donuts! How can they be out of all filled donuts? We then had to wait around for the originals to be made. I told you, HOT. When I asked when they would have more filled donuts I was told they wouldn't have any until after 7:30 in the morning. Our visit was incomplete.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey n Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
When customers visit near closing time, there is a chance we will be out of some and possibly most of the choices. This happens on occasion because we believe in serving FRESH products made daily and having less waste so that we can keep our prices as low as possible. It is possible for us to run out because we make our products on site, they are NOT frozen or brought in from some warehouse somewhere. We can't just "throw together some and cook them" There is a process and that process is what makes our product so unique. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, if you read most of the posts here they all give us great ratings on freshness. Our HOT light is on twice daily. We do appreciate your business and value your opinion.
NOTE: Hot light hours 7am-11am and again 6pm-10pm everyday of the week. The ORIGINAL GLAZED doughnuts are the ONLY doughnuts served HOT. However, every doughnut is made fresh daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.