We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly maintained, dark, grungy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Paris to your Saves list
Super 8 Paris
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1309 East Wood St, Paris, TN 38242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Poorly maintained, dark, grungy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here b/c other hotel booked and this one had a pool for the kids.
Dark, dank, stuck in 20 th century.
Used paper forms to check in and wanted full payment up front.
My bathtub had been repaired haphazardly and was not fit to take a bath in, as a result.
Staff are nice. Pool was adequate but very hot, not able to exercise in it as a result of the high temperature.
Breakfast had inadequate amounts, no fresh fruit . Small, crowded area to eat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Sorry to hear that stay with us was not pleasant well make better next time . Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
2
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I usually stay away from Super 8 motels because of the quality of the accommodations. This Super 8 delivered as quality of a place to sleep and swim as any higher priced chain. I was so pleasantly surprised, and the management and employees all proved to be helpful, friendly and courteous.

Breakfast was the disappointing factor, all sugar and white flour products...nothing nutritious truly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments well keep up the good work to make it even better .Thanks Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

In town for work and the property looked good from the outside, but once you check in the rooms have just been painted but the bathrooms are dirty and a really bad smoke smell in the non smoking room... The price was okay but next time I will pay a little more to stay else where.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Sorry to hear your stay was not comfortable with us we will make sure you will get better results next time my apologies on behalf of my staff .Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I guess that there really isn't anything thing wrong with this hotel. The rooms were clean and hallways fine. However, the beds are average without extra pillows or comforters. Who knows when the old style bed cover was cleaned last? The TVs worked but were definitely old style, large tube. I was in a no smoking area but there was the constant whiff of smoke fro somewhere. The breakfast is free but it's limited - no eggs or bacon, apples, just two cereals, toast, gravy and biscuits with oj and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your review your next stay will be more modern . Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came down for a ball tournament and was leary of the price and what we were walking into. We were pleasantly surprised to find an old, but clean room with very good service. The pool was nice for the kids in the evening. Breakfast wasn't bad for being free and hot. Bedding was clean and the staff was very good about making sure that we were taken care of. Yogi, you rock:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We have new beding package coming so next time you will have new rooms .Thanks for your compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent Super 8 Service 10 out of 10 room 10 out 0f 10 Helpfullness 10 out of 10
Friendly Staff 10 out of 10
Owners/ Managers 100 out of 10 Couldnt have had a better stay anywhere. Will definetly be the spot to stay every time I visit my family in Paris.
Thank you for making my stay with you so relaxing.

Room Tip: Love the outside entrance rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Super 8 managment really appritiate your coment it encorage us . Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I usually do not stay at Super 8 facilities, but this one was the best-looking facility I saw in Paris, TN. The owners were surprisingly nice and my dog was accepted, too. The night desk clerk helped me get some emails I needed and the rooms were clean, roomy and the beds were great. I will be staying there again this week! Hats off to this hotel!

Room Tip: I'm pretty picky and this room was comfortable. I was very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your positive review with your stay while in Paris we really appretiate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paris

Address: 1309 East Wood St, Paris, TN 38242
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.