We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but a bit dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Paris

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Paris
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1309 East Wood St, Paris, TN 38242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Paris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Clean but a bit dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I guess that there really isn't anything thing wrong with this hotel. The rooms were clean and hallways fine. However, the beds are average without extra pillows or comforters. Who knows when the old style bed cover was cleaned last? The TVs worked but were definitely old style, large tube. I was in a no smoking area but there was the constant whiff of smoke fro somewhere. The breakfast is free but it's limited - no eggs or bacon, apples, just two cereals, toast, gravy and biscuits with oj and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your review your next stay will be more modern . Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
2
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came down for a ball tournament and was leary of the price and what we were walking into. We were pleasantly surprised to find an old, but clean room with very good service. The pool was nice for the kids in the evening. Breakfast wasn't bad for being free and hot. Bedding was clean and the staff was very good about making sure that we were taken care of. Yogi, you rock:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We have new beding package coming so next time you will have new rooms .Thanks for your compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent Super 8 Service 10 out of 10 room 10 out 0f 10 Helpfullness 10 out of 10
Friendly Staff 10 out of 10
Owners/ Managers 100 out of 10 Couldnt have had a better stay anywhere. Will definetly be the spot to stay every time I visit my family in Paris.
Thank you for making my stay with you so relaxing.

Room Tip: Love the outside entrance rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Super 8 managment really appritiate your coment it encorage us . Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I usually do not stay at Super 8 facilities, but this one was the best-looking facility I saw in Paris, TN. The owners were surprisingly nice and my dog was accepted, too. The night desk clerk helped me get some emails I needed and the rooms were clean, roomy and the beds were great. I will be staying there again this week! Hats off to this hotel!

Room Tip: I'm pretty picky and this room was comfortable. I was very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your positive review with your stay while in Paris we really appretiate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a clean hotel that is priced right. The night desk clerk (Sherry) made the process of check in extremely smooth. She was also able to give valuable information and direction for Paris,TN.
I would definitley visit this Super 8 again and I recommed it to anyone. It is with in walking distance of a nice restaurant too.

Room Tip: Ask for Sherry. She is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your positive reviews we realy appritiate and we make it even better for you next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The front desk clerk, Sherry was rude , just nasty and totally unprofessional and charged 2 credit cards manually, illegally before my sister and i got there to check in. She really does not need to be working with the public, let alone as a front desk clerk at a hotel!!
The manager , Shawn Khanna , was not any better. he admitted his staff ,Sherry , was incorrect in what she had done, He said he couldnt comp. a room for our inconveneince, I said that is fine...but he did tell me he would give us our third room at employee rate, when we went to pay for the extra night , he refused to do anything but discount it 10.00, which is NOT what he told me. We were all stressed and distraught over a funeral, that was due to an unexpected death in the family and we had to pay a certain way because we were all on a budget. because of long distance travelling. this was the worst experience at a hotel in my life, let alone bad timing for someone to be so inconsiderate to our circumstances. AND the employee rate was supposed to be 40.00 a night , he charged us 52.00 total. Very unhappy with this , it was not about the money, it was about how we were treated, so very badly.

Room Tip: Go next door , cant remember the name of it, but that man was a God send after what we went through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We'll make best next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Joliet, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

this is the worst hotel I ever stayed in, do not stay here, staff is so rude, they put away breakfast before it is over, if you have a complaint, it will not be acknowledged or compensated for! the ownership is a nightmare, damage to ceiling in room, save yourself some trouble and go next door to the paris inn, the staff is nice and rooms are much cheaper

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Its your personal openion about this hotel sorry for your inconvenience.As what i remember you yourself manage Ramada Limited in Joliet , illinoise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paris

Address: 1309 East Wood St, Paris, TN 38242
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paris 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.