We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Paris to your Saves list
Super 8 Paris
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1309 East Wood St, Paris, TN 38242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paris
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I usually do not stay at Super 8 facilities, but this one was the best-looking facility I saw in Paris, TN. The owners were surprisingly nice and my dog was accepted, too. The night desk clerk helped me get some emails I needed and the rooms were clean, roomy and the beds were great. I will be staying there again this week! Hats off to this hotel!

Room Tip: I'm pretty picky and this room was comfortable. I was very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your positive review with your stay while in Paris we really appretiate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
2
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a clean hotel that is priced right. The night desk clerk (Sherry) made the process of check in extremely smooth. She was also able to give valuable information and direction for Paris,TN.
I would definitley visit this Super 8 again and I recommed it to anyone. It is with in walking distance of a nice restaurant too.

Room Tip: Ask for Sherry. She is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your positive reviews we realy appritiate and we make it even better for you next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The front desk clerk, Sherry was rude , just nasty and totally unprofessional and charged 2 credit cards manually, illegally before my sister and i got there to check in. She really does not need to be working with the public, let alone as a front desk clerk at a hotel!!
The manager , Shawn Khanna , was not any better. he admitted his staff ,Sherry , was incorrect in what she had done, He said he couldnt comp. a room for our inconveneince, I said that is fine...but he did tell me he would give us our third room at employee rate, when we went to pay for the extra night , he refused to do anything but discount it 10.00, which is NOT what he told me. We were all stressed and distraught over a funeral, that was due to an unexpected death in the family and we had to pay a certain way because we were all on a budget. because of long distance travelling. this was the worst experience at a hotel in my life, let alone bad timing for someone to be so inconsiderate to our circumstances. AND the employee rate was supposed to be 40.00 a night , he charged us 52.00 total. Very unhappy with this , it was not about the money, it was about how we were treated, so very badly.

Room Tip: Go next door , cant remember the name of it, but that man was a God send after what we went through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We'll make best next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Joliet, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

this is the worst hotel I ever stayed in, do not stay here, staff is so rude, they put away breakfast before it is over, if you have a complaint, it will not be acknowledged or compensated for! the ownership is a nightmare, damage to ceiling in room, save yourself some trouble and go next door to the paris inn, the staff is nice and rooms are much cheaper

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn k, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Its your personal openion about this hotel sorry for your inconvenience.As what i remember you yourself manage Ramada Limited in Joliet , illinoise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Special care was taken in the decorating of our room. Beveled mirrors; coordinating bedding, carpet and drapes. Even the bedside lamps resembled the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast was fine and the staff was courteous. We frequently stay at Super 8's; this one was especially nice. A great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogishawn, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks for your positive review we'll keep it up and make your stay even better .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Before making a reservation 30 days in advance I asked what time check in was because i live 400 miles away. The lady told me that if i were to get in at 5:30-6:00 am that i would be fine and only need to book the rooms for saturday and sunday. My family arrived at 540 in the morning and checked in with no issues. When we got into the room the toilet was broken, the tub was cracked and the sheets were dirty with holes in the blanket. After complaining we were offered another room on the second floor but my fieance has a disability so we had to wait till 9 am to get the toilet fixed. The next morning we left for a family function and returned to the room around 1pm only to fined out that the card didnt work. After going to the desk they deactivated it because they wanted me to pay 74.99 for another nights stay because we checked in early. I paid 150.00 dollars for a one night stay and then had to pay 25 dollars just to get our belongings. Worst experiance ever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogishawn, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
On respond with this guest review Shawn khanna manager found guest checked in at 04:30 a.m and while throughout their stay did not mentioned anything about late check out , dirty sheets,blancket or brocken toilet or tub on top of hotel gave him discounted room rate .On hotel room key card have expiration time for hotel and guest security .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Super 8 is a lovely hotel. We stayed at Super 8 for four nights.
Our room was enormous, clean and very quiet at night. We appreciate breakfast. Staff were very nice. My wife particularly enjoyed discussing with the chief of staff :-(

We recommend this hotel. For sure, we'll come back.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogishawn, Manager at Super 8 Paris, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We realy appriciate your positive coments we will keep working hard to make your stay even more better next visit . Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paris

Address: 1309 East Wood St, Paris, TN 38242
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.