We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga to your Saves list
Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8934 Lee Highway, I-75 Exit 11, Ooltewah, TN 37363-8752   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Gainesville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tidy convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our overnight stop in Ooltewah, TN was very easily accomplished. The Super 8 is adjacent to I-75 - easy off, easy on. The management was friendly & helpful, the room clean and tidy. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a super review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you found our hotel very convenient and nice and friendly. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future on your next trip to Ooltewah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
23
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stopped at this hotel for a night few days ago, it is great nice little hotel, has every thing you need, great location, breakfast and most off all great clean rooms. I'll be back here in few months time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Super 8 - Ooltewah. We take pride in our ability to make sure you have a problem free stay.
I thank you for the opportunity to be of service and look forward to being of assistance again on your next trip to Ooltewah, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Someone pretending to be the manager (via the phone) attempted to solicite information from me and my wife (esp. credit card numbers which, of course, we would not give over the phone. I hung up and called the manager who informed me that this was a scam. The motel was clean, well run, and we liked it. I just think that while registering visitors should be orally informed of this problem. A small sign was pointed out to me concerning the scam as I checked out. It was very small, and if a sign is used, it should be large and in plain view. Otherwise our stay at the Motel 8 was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. And I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. I have forwarded a copy of your comments to the responsible department managers, and assure you steps are being taken to alleviate such inconveniences in the future. Again, I greatly appreciate your bringing the issues to my attention. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Grove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The check-in clerk was very nice and made you feel welcomed. Our room was clean and did not have an odor. Conveniant to restaurants and highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to wirte our hotel a great review on tripadvisor! Its great to hear that our hotel met all your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Ooltewah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga

Address: 8934 Lee Highway, I-75 Exit 11, Ooltewah, TN 37363-8752
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ooltewah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ooltewah
Ooltewah Super 8
Ooltewah Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ooltewah/Chattanooga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.