We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome white water experience !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventures Unlimited

Adventures Unlimited
522 Highway 64, Ocoee, TN 37361
1-800-662-0667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Ocoee
Attraction details
Winder
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome white water experience !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you take this white water trip, ask for Dean (Reverend Dean, the Dunking Machine) as your guide. He made this trip alot of fun, and we had a great time !! We are all planning to come back over the summer and do more trips with him and Adventures Unlimited !!!! It is definately worth the money spent !!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    24
    5
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled across this place through Groupon, we were planning a trip to Ga & all wanted to White Water Raft. Although I got to experience this at a discounted rate... IT WAS WORTH FULL PRICE & then some! We did the 1/2 day river trip because had 2 teenagers who'd never been on river before so didn't want to push em. Hindsight, if your family is as adventurous as mine... Full day trip for sure! Our guide was Dean, first impression was oh no, they gave us the old guy because we have kids so we won't have as much fun as the rafts w young guides! WRONG!! Our guide was the best! We had a better ride than any other out that day! Heck even the raft with all guides & guides in training were jealous lol. His knowledge of the rivers layout & respect for the power it holds are unmatched in my opinion. If you go, when you book request Dean... No question! We will be back, willing to pay full price & will ride again with him for sure! Thanks to Dean that rafting trip was the highlight of our entire 8 day vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“White Water everywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Adventures Unlimited is an outstanding white water rafting organization. The equipment, their personnel, and the experience were all superb, exciting, and addicting. There is a trip for everyone from easy rafting to the wildest white water you can handle. They also short or long rafting trips, you have a complete range of options and the prices are right! Check the daily the temp if you go early spring or late fall to be sure you are prepared.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
130 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Outstanding Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everyone was fabulous. The trip was well organized. We had to reschedule our rafting trip because our flight was cancelled and the company was very accommodating and moved us to a trip the following day. The rafting was fun and our guide was phenomenal. I love pictures and the company had a photographer taking photos down the river. I loved the pictures so much, I ordered the whole cd of photos. I hope to be able to come back and do this trip again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Rafteing Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I can recommend this company for a white water rafting Trip on the Ocoee. It is a well run company with excellent guides. It's great day trip from Atlanta!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures Unlimited also viewed

 

Been to Adventures Unlimited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventures Unlimited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.