We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 South Illinois Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for about a week. The staff were friendly and the room was updated and very comfortable. Ordered room service a number of times and was very satisfied.

My only complaint was a cigarette smell that kept coming into the room from the hallway (it's supposed to be a smoking-free hotel). I had to put a towel along the bottom of the door. Also had a joining room right next to mine and I could hear their conversations and TV....otherwise still a good stay.

Room Tip: do not get an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    126
    43
    15
    4
See reviews for
86
42
20
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Although an older building it has been recently renovated. The guest rooms are modern and well appointed. The breakfast service is excellent and the staff is very professional and welcoming. I've stayed at several hotels in the Oak Ridge area on businesss and find this to be, by far, the best in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

A 5 star rated hotel to me.. would recommend to all I know to stay. Clean, friendly and rooms very comfortable. I was happy that DoubleTree hotel is pet friendly. The rooms are quiet. The room temperature was comfortable. All the amenities were clean and accessible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The DoubleTree is a the best hotel value we have found in Oak Ridge. The hotel was very comfortable, clean, quiet, and the friendly staff met our every need. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed, it felt like a new mattress. The pillows were terrific, and there were lots of them. Housekeeping worked around our schedule, so we never felt rushed to get out of the room. Excellent hotel, excellent staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
circleville, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a block of rooms for my step daughters wedding. The room was ready as soon as we arrived and the warm cookie was a major hit for my fiancé in fact that's all he can talk about. The wedding reception was also held there and it was beautiful. Thank You we had a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent value. Good size of room, water supplied, internet included, tea/coffee in room etc. Breakfast is excellent value, good buffet, eggs to order, drinks included, staff excellent. Room very quiet considering I had a view of the main road. The only minor point I would raise is that the WiFi in the room was a bit slow on occasions

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Doubletree in Oakridge this week. I dined in the restaurant and the food was awesome. I was very pleased with the staff and they all were very nice. Was only disappointed with the honers breakfast on the 4th floor. Very tied of eggs every day but the lady up there was very sweet!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Address: 215 South Illinois Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.