We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge floor was fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 South Illinois Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Concierge floor was fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here on the way out of town after a football game. It was bit further from I40 than I remembered, but we were treated well. The concierge floor breakfast was great and the room was fabulous. I'd stayed here years ago and remembered the service and decided to come back when I returned. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    115
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
80
39
15
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here during a conference. It's located directly in front of the Pollard Technology Conference Center. Room was clean and quiet. (If decor is your thing...it's outdated but not ragged) Nice shower with plenty of hot water and great water pressure. (pet peeve) The bed is super comfortable. Staff was very friendly and quick to assist. Burchfield's has good food and a decent selection. One of the best stays I've had for the $$. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Oak Ridge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas County, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is my second stay. I choose this hotel in Oak Ridge rather than a hotel in Knoxville because it not in congested area and there is plenty of parking. The bed was comfortable. The room was very quiet (except one evening when carpet cleaning was taking place outside my room upon my return to the hotel).The bathroom was clean; the shower was hot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waverly, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I travel to Oakridge TN. regularly and have stayed at all of the hotels in the immediate area. My best experiences has been at the Double Tree. The lounge is a great area to hang out and it has a great central location to the businesses in the area. The Rush exercise center is free to hotel customers and has wonderful accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

From the minute reservations are made through check in; the room provides great bed for a sound night rest. Then food and staff treat everyone as family. A must to vist for cocktails and social meetings and the restaurant provides the highest quality food in the area. Please enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allensville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was a very nice hotel but when I went into my room there was a strong perfume or aftershave smell like a bottle was spilt or something. While it didn't give me an allergic reaction it did irritate my sinuses.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Upon check in at 10PM was given a coupon for free dessert at the restaurant - the restaurant just closed and we were told it would probably be accepted upon room service. This prompted us to stay at the hotel for a late dinner instead of seeking food outside. After some discussion we were told it would be accepted for room service as a manager override. However upon delivery, the room service attendant was quite rude and said they did us a "favor". I explained to him that if they never honor this coupon for room service that they shouldn't offer it to guest upon check in if the restaurant is closed and not to inform guest that it would probably be accepted for room service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone about your experience. The dessert coupon is valid wherever you decide to dine in our hotel, and I apologize for the misunderstanding. I also would like to thank you for your business, and for you being so cordial and appreciative of my follow up call to you. Our team member, while trying to make you feel like a valued guest was perceived as just the opposite. We understand that our guest's perception is who we are, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Address: 215 South Illinois Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#2 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.