We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with descent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   433 S. Rutgers Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with descent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was my first time staying at a comfort inn and I was pleasantly surprised. Was happy with the large clean room. Ample parking and walking distance to most shops in town. Really friendly staff. Didn't get to utilize the outdoor pool but looked nice. The lobby in the morning was a cozy place to eat a better than average complimentary breakfast. Free wifi was a big plus and the fridge in the room was great as well.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my team, in particular with our guest rooms, cleanliness, breakfast and hotel and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.

We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    19
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
18
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I highly recommend the Comfort Inn of Oak ridge TN.
Reason: PEOPLE, Rooms, Breakfast, Pool, Value, Location.
Our family had a Great Four day stay there. We had several other members of our family staying there at the same time for family events in town.

My first interaction was with Anis while checking in. She was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. She wasn’t familiar with Choice Gift Cards, but was determined and very successful applying eight cards to my account. Throughout our stay while she was on duty she was pleasant and always asked how things were and did we have any needs she could help us with.

On one morning Anis was assisting in the breakfast area and was very helpful to our large family breakfast gathering. Her help in this made it very easy for eight adults and three children to relax, enjoy, and not disrupt the flow of traffic in the area.

The items available at breakfast were a selection that covered our entire group’s needs.

Anis was also very helpful to part of our group with assistance in the laundry area.

Our rooms were great for our needs, and compared to other places we have been in the past was a very good value! Parking was never a problem at any time we returned throughout the day or night.

During our stay we also received assistance several times from Kate who was pleasant, helpful and as we were leaving, gave our grandson some toys for the travels that day to keep him busy. The free bottled water we received was very thoughtful and appreciated.

Our overall experience was great from desk clerks and all the other people we had contact with were very helpful and friendly.

In reviewing other post I fully agree with the positive things others have said.

David C

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much in posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, with very positive comments.

We are excited that you got to enjoy our Breakfast, Pool, Hotel and Location. And received personal

Our goal is to bring personal attention into every guest interaction. We are pleased that you received that attention from the hotel staff and management.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

We have shared your feedback to my hotel staff to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and to ensure we continue to deliver and meet our guests expectations.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a very attractive Comfort Inn and appears to be very popular in Oak Ridge. It was packed the night we were there--in fact, the breakfast area is not adequate in size for the large size of the hotel.
It appears to be fairly new and in very good condition. The rooms are attractive and the beds comfortable.
Here is an example of the branding confusion I find in Choice Hotel brands. This Comfort Inn is equal to most of the Comfort Suites in which I have stayed and is better than many Comfort Suites in which I have stayed, although it is my understanding that the Comfort Suites brand is Choice Hotel's top brand. You just cannot count on consistency in the Choice Hotel brands--some Sleep Inns are "better" than many Comfort Suites. Makes it very difficult on the traveler to know in advance "what he will be getting in a Choice Hotel" when he checks in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your stay with us with such positive feedback. We are excited that you had an equal or better experience at our hotel than compared to some of our affiliate brands.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

We have shared your feedback to my hotel staff to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and to ensure we continue to deliver and meet our guests expectations.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The Comfort Inn was much nicer than I expected for the price. Clean, comfortable and convenient to everything. Great bedding, nice flat screen TV, excellent shower and bath facilities, good breakfast. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Oak Ridge. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We do a lot of traveling with sports teams and we have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years. This Comfort Inn in Oak Ridge was probably the best value we have ever come across! The price was very low, so I didn't expect much...wow, was I wrong! The rooms for very updated, clean, and decorated nicely. We stayed in a king suite with a pull out couch, refrigerator and microwave. I was really surprised at the hot breakfast selection (a different breakfast meat and type of eggs each morning, along with blueberry or regular waffles, pastries, grains, etc). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were with a young baseball team and the staff put out baggies to put cleats in, and a bag of special clothes to clean off cleats. There were also several sit down and carry out restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made our trip a positive experience. If traveling in that area again, I would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge. Our goal is to make sure every guest receives the personal attention they need to ensure they have a comfortable and pleasant stay. I am glad that you received that type of service from our hotel and staff.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

We have shared your feedback to my hotel staff to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and to ensure we continue to deliver and meet our guests expectations.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We travel quite a bit and usually stay in Hampton Inns or Courtyards. We have stayed in some less-than-comfortable Comfort Inns so I was a bit leery when this was our best option for accommodation for the Lavender Festival (we were vendors). But it turned out great. The location is good, just off the main drag, with a Walmart conveniently a short walk across the parking lot (Outback Steakhouse and McDonald's are just across the street). We had the best bedding I've ever had at a Comfort Inn, nice sheets and comforter and pillows. Very clean room. Front desk clerks were very helpful and friendly. We had to leave too early for breakfast so I can't speak to that. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge. Our goal is to make sure every guest receives the personal attention they need to ensure they have a comfortable and pleasant stay. I am glad that you received that type of service from our hotel and staff.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I heartily recommend this place. The staff is VERY helpful. A special hats off to Kate and Anis who went out of their way to help. The rooms are nice and the bed was very comfortable. Lots of restaurants are close and the staff is anxious to offer suggestions
Check it out!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking your valued time to post a review with great positive comments about our hotel cleanliness of rooms, location and services you received from all of our staff you encountered; in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are excited that you received great service from our staff and enjoyed your experience of our hotel.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand operations, service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

I have shared your feedback to my hotel team to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and that we continue to deliver and meet our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 433 S. Rutgers Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality, welcoming rooms and friendly service all at a great rate. The Comfort Inn hotel provides a warm, inviting atmosphere ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests at this Tennessee hotel will appreciate the conveniences provided by this modern property. All spacious guest rooms offer that home-away-from-home feeling and come with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free movie channels. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Oak Ridge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.