We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Clean!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   433 S. Rutgers Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Very Friendly and Clean!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We came to oak ridge for the Tenn/Bama game and stayed at the Comfort Inn because it was the closest to Knoxville with a good price without staying in a dump. And to my suprise it was very nice. The lobby was beautiful and moderm. My husband and I checked in early Sat. just to put our things away and then head to the game. The girl at the desk informed us that our room wasnt quiet ready yet so she called housekeeping to have someone finish it. While we waited the lady went ahead and checked us in. The clerk apologized for haing to wait but by the time she got us checked in and ready to go the room was ready for us as well!!! The girl was very friendly and sweet!!! We got into the room and put our things away then left for the game. The next morning the clerk was at check out. She greeted us by name when we got to the desk and asked how we enjoyed the game. We asked her if there was anything we needed to do to check out she asked if we got the reciept under the door(which we did) and she said that was it and told us to have a safe trip home!!!! Overall everything was great... the room was very clean and neat the staff was SUPER friendly. We will always stay at the comfort inn when coming to tennessee!!!!

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Oak Ridge. Our goal is to bring personal attention into every guest interaction. We are pleased that you received that attention from the hotel staff and management.

We are so glad that you noticed our housekeeping efforts. Our housekeeping supervisor, Glenna, has been really working hard, training and motivating her team to reach new heights in cleanliness standards. We greatly appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the near future!

Sincerely,

Troy P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    19
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
18
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I normally do not write reviews, but in this case, a change is warranted.

The room, which was on the first floor per request, was well appointed, comfortable and faultlessly clean. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The check in / check out process was efficiently handled. Confort Inn's location is ideal, as it is close to shopping areas and several restuarants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonya R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge. Our goal is to make sure every guest receives the personal attention that they deserve. I am glad that you received that type of service from our staff

We are so glad that you noticed our housekeeping efforts. Our Executive Housekeeper, Glenna has been really motivating her team to reach new heights in cleanliness. Our entire team strives each and every day to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay. We appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the near future!

Sincerely,

Troy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I make a point of not writing "one-complaint" reviews, but in this case:

If you are at all sensitive to the air quality in your sleeping quarters, prior to committing to a night at this Comfort Inn I most strongly suggest you walk up to the offered floor & room and take a sniff. I failed to do this, and after stupidly telling myself “it isn’t all that bad”, at 2AM I was lying in bed devoutly wishing I had stayed somewhere else.

This otherwise nice, relatively modern 6-floor structure is unfortunately hermetically sealed with no openings from either room or hallway to the outside air, and our 3rd floor “non-smoking” room reeked with the stale reminder of many occupancies by smokers enjoying their addiction, with absolutely no way to get a breath of fresh air to cut the miasma.

For this reason alone I would never recommend this facility. Otherwise, it was great.

Room Tip: Before commiting to a stay, check your room for smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I recommend Comfront Inn in Oak Ridge.The young lady behind the desk was very friendly.The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good.And I had a discount which they took without any question..Thank you Comfront Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonya R, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Oak Ridge. Our goal is to bring personal attention into every guest interaction. We are pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.

We are so glad that you noticed our housekeeping efforts. Our housekeeping supervisor, Glenna, has been really motivating her team to reach new heights in cleanliness. We appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the near future!

Sincerely,


LaTonya Rudolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had an amazing time here with a group from my church...The staff were very courteous and the rooms were spectacular. Loved the daily breakfast...sausage and biscuits were delicious....!
Did not get a chance to go to the pool but the others in the group i traveled with said that it was wonderful...will certainly visit the pool my next trip back there....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonya R, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge. Our goal is to make sure every guest receives the personal attention that they deserve. I am glad that you received that type of service from our staff.

Our breakfast attendant takes pride in making sure that the food served is hot and fresh. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our expanded breakfast bar. Thanks again for your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


LaTonya Rudolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Wished the served the gravy for breakfast during the week it was very good. Beds were comfy. Pull out not so much. Needs another tv by the sofa. Would be nice if the served snaks at night. Wasn't to bad for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonya R, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I know many people read reviews and take a cue from guests like you.

I am glad you had an overall good experience at our hotel. I agree that the sausage gravy is delicious! We value our guests opinions and try to make improvements if possible. We are now offering fresh baked cookies in the evening and have received positive feedback. Thanks for your suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,


LaTonya Rudolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I traveled with a large group to this hotel and was impressed by the friendly, helpful service, immaculately clean facility, well maintained pool and meeting areas and very comfortable rooms. I especially appreciated the breakfast that was prepared every morning, delicious and always well stocked and the never-ending coffee. The location was perfect, with shopping, churches and restaurants nearby, and easy access to highways going to Knoxville and surrounding attractions. I appreciated the internet access, with several computers provided in the lobby for guests. Meeting rooms were comfortable, clean and well lit. Guest rooms were made up perfectly every day, were comfortable and were kept well stocked with towels, toiletries and coffee. The hotel environment and surrounding area were quiet, so sleep was uninterrupted and peaceful. You'll love your stay here!.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonya R, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments with regard to your stay at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and was satisfied with the service received by our staff!!

We too agree that our hotel has one of the best locations in Oak Ridge. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy some of the conveniences of our location (i.e. close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions).

We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,


LaTonya Rudolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 433 S. Rutgers Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality, welcoming rooms and friendly service all at a great rate. The Comfort Inn hotel provides a warm, inviting atmosphere ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests at this Tennessee hotel will appreciate the conveniences provided by this modern property. All spacious guest rooms offer that home-away-from-home feeling and come with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free movie channels. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Oak Ridge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.