We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
355 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-220-5450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 79 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Restaurant details
Kingston, Tennessee
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We will not be back. Food was cold, not prepared well and just not good. I'm not sure what has happened but the food has been going downhill. Its like they don't care at all.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“Clean new store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We ate here for lunch. The food was very good. The service was quick and the waitress was friendly and prompt. Even though she stumbled and dropped our first order, it was quickly replaced.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor Service - Good Food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food at this IHOP is good, but you have to have at least two hours to eat a meal. The service is so bad. It is not the servers, but the kitchen. I went back again 6 months after I said I would never go again, and nothing had changed. I complained on IHOP website and received a call from Oak Ridge manager, and he blamed it all on his assistant manager who runs the kitchen.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It took a long time to get my food and this was at an off
hour for a late lunch. Service was fair. Not typical of
iHop's in other places.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Pancakes Are Making a Frowny Face”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I LOVE IHOP--but not this one (in my head, the comic guy from the Simpsons is saying "worst IHOP ever"). My youngest son, however, chose it again for his birthday this year because you can't convince a kid that pancakes in the shape of a face isn't the greatest foodstuff EVER. So we went on a chilly Winter's day for only our second or third time and the experience was just as poor as the other times. They were not busy. There was one other couple in the place. This is a good thing which I'll explain in a second. It still took us way too long to get our food and it wasn't worth the wait. I had biscuits and gravy and the gravy was already cold on the edges when served. The eggs tasted like nothing. The hash browns were tough and chewy. Even the sausage was kind of bland. I didn't know it was possible to make sausage bland. Oh, and this smorgasbord of culinary delight cost me just shy of $50.00. And THIS is why it is lucky the restaurant was empty that day. During our lunch, a guy in a tie got up on a ladder and changed a bulb under the ceiling fan on the other side of the restaurant. He must not have tightened the covering enough because, a minute or so later, this glass contraption fell right on the table divider and shattered all over the place. If people had been sitting nearby, they could have gotten seriously hurt. I mean, that thing blew apart. Pretty unsettling when trying to enjoy a meal. There is no such thing as pride of service anymore. Nobody cares.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.