We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge

Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge to your Saves list
Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge
206 South Illinois Avenue SR Highway 62, Oak Ridge, TN 37830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    12
    11
    17
See reviews for
14
7
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Chose this off the internet, have had good experiences at other Days Inn. Didn't expect much more than clean room, good price, good location, mainly got the good location. Whole place in need of full update if not tear down and start over. Room smelled like someone had been smoking cheap cigars, supposed to be non smoking. Grimy tub, torn wallpaper, worn out furniture. Awful choice of TV channels, Fox News only, not even CNN! Breakfast bar just junk, lousy coffee. Would have checked out if I'd been in town more than one night. It is in walking distance to several restaurants and convenience stores, otherwise a very poor experience that has put Days Inn on my do not stay list.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

this was a big disappointment not one lamp worked wall paper peeling off tub very nasty wait the best is yet to come roaches not one but several. took to front desk wanted to give us another room not

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Should be a roach motel for $30 a night not $60. Bath tub is so dirty I wish I had shower shoes. I could literally wipe the dirt off the walls and tub with my fingers. Nasty. Shower curtain has mold on it and mold in the tiles. Wall paper falling off walls dirty dingy looking.
I booked here because of a festival i came to do a vendor booth at. I have never done this festival before was afraid of spending more then I would make so I just picked the cheapest hotel I could find. So I guess you get what you pay for - but Ive paid $60 for A LOT better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

Spent the night here on a saturday night as a last minute selection. It was clean, quiet, & has a pool. There were lots of guests but it was quiet. Restaurants r nearby but we ordered pizza. The room hadnt been updated n a while but it was adequate. There was a fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We are a pretty tolerant couple but our first impression, even before checking out our room, was not good. A cadillac with four flat tires was parked in front that had, obviously, not moved in weeks, or months. The room had an acrid smell which was overpowered with some kind of room refreshener which nearly choked me. The bathroom had not been well maintained (cracked tilework around the tub and poorly repaired). We asked to see a second room and it was the same; same odor, same disrepair but the car parked out front (on the opposite side of the walk-up) was a little better. It had three good windows and one made of duct tape. We did not check in and, instead, stayed at the Hampton Inn next door. The extra $20 per night was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge

Address: 206 South Illinois Avenue SR Highway 62, Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Days Inn
Days Inn Oak Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Knoxville - Oak Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.