We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“remodel makes it very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Newport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Central, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“remodel makes it very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have had mixed feelings about BW and its prices at times. But for 68$ this was a really good deal. They have done a remodel that is high quality. The rooms are almost like hotel quality.
You can tell that the designers took the best features from several hotel chains and combined them for a nice room. One interesting thing was they replaced the windows in about half the rooms, the rooms at the farther end. Many motels in the SE and south were built in the 70s and 80s with solid pane windows that didnt open. A terrible feature for a motel because you need fresh air. Especially in the years past when chains used those sickening perfume soaps to cover up smells.Luckily most chains have stopped using those. But its nice to be able to open windows anyway. Just ask for a room with the new windows. Oddly only half the rooms got them. The designer probably bought a truckload of windows that happened to fit in the existing
openings but it wasnt enough to do all the rooms.
Anyway overall an excellent job on the remodel and for the money it was a great deal.
I would recommend.
The pizza joint that has relocated next to the motel is above average and
much better than chain pizza. Way better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
From all our family here at the Best Western Newport Inn, we extend you our gratitude and appreciation for your recent stay. Input from our guests is very valuable to our property as we analyze comments and suggestions for future consideration to make changes where they are needed and we greatly appreciate your specific insight on our Newly Renovated property. We are very pleased that your stay was most enjoyable and our thanks to you for your pleasant comments regarding our renovated rooms and value.
Again our thanks for your recent stay and we hope to serve you again Above and Beyond Your Expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    72
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
86
54
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, TN, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our room was located on the second floor. A luggage cart was readily available. The elevator was fast and soon we were in our clean, fresh smelling room. My wife sleeps with many pillows--I gave her two of mine; each bed had four which to my way of thinking are two-too-many! Oh, my bed felt so good after having driven in from the Wilmington, NC area. For once, I slept, peacefully, all night long.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
How Great! Our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn is very appreciative of your recent stay and review. We strive to exceed expectations for each guest and we are happy that you enjoyed our accommodations. The Newly Renovated rooms are very welcoming and relaxing as noted in your review and our staff is very enthused that your stay was a restfull and relaxing experience!
From ALL our staff, we hope to see you again soon on your next trip and as always, we hope to Exceed Your Expectations! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Traveling back home from a golf trip in S.C. This place was a wonderful value. Just off the freeway, well lighted, clean and organized. The Pizzeria next to the lobby added to the convenience---and the pizza was super.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
How wonderful! The Best Western Newport Inn highly appreciates your superb experience with us and also taking the time to let other potential guests know about our Newly Renovated property. Our trained staff strives to provide superior service with a family atmosphere while providing a no site restaurant, the authentic Brooklyn Pizzeria, which I am happy to hear to enjoyed.
Our appreciation again for your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This property doesn't exactly catch the eye. It looks like a renovated motel from the sixties, and it probably is from the sixties. But the property is immaculate and has been renovated and updated to a very nice condition. Despite doors that open onto the parking lot and lots of customers, this room was very quiet and very clean. Within walking distance are several restaurants and, unusually, this motel has a lounge and a restaurant attached. The breakfast was standard fare. The price was very reasonable. All in all, a very clean and nice property that fully fills the bill for a nice place to stay on a trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
From all our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn we extend you our sincere gratitude for your recent visit and review. We strive to provide all our guests with Superior Customer Care while providing a Newly Renovated property with a true southern breakfast. Our convenient location provides access to the authentic Brooklyn Pizzeria restaurant and a beautiful overlook of the Great Smoky Mountains.
Again our appreciation for your business and we hope to serve you above and beyond your expectations on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. We have stayed at many inexpensive hotels but this hotel was by far the cleanest, most quiet, efficient and staff friendly hotel we've been to thus far. The breakfast they offered was good and hot. There was no need to stop anywhere else for food. More than enough to eat. The beds were clean, the shower was great and the appearance was just as nice as a more expensive hotel and we've been to plenty of those too. They did a wonderful job of renovating this hotel. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow! What can we say besides Thank you! Our staff is very humbled and very appreciative for your recent stay at our Newly Renovated Property! We strive to exceed EACH guest expectations beyond their initial experience. Also our appreciation to you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to share your wonderful experience with future customers.
Our sincere gratitude for your overall interaction and we are very proud to say we provided you with Superior Customer Care! Thank you again and we are looking forward to your future business at the Best Western Newport Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lots of large vehicle parking. which is a must for us. very nice location and quite. rooms were big,comfortable and clean.and not stingy with the towels. and the nicest people work her. Thank you all. there is also a lounge and a pizza restaurant attached . and a ruby Tuesday's,waffle house and a cracker barrell within a short walk. walmart just a few blocks away also . like i said a great place. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Great! We are very appreciative that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Best Western Newport Inn! Our newly renovated property accommodates many different guest needs. Our sufficient truck parking and convenient restaurant location helps our guests get a good meal after a long drive.
Our thanks to you again for your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon at the Best Western Newport Inn! Thank you for your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

VERY comfy beds with new, modern furnishings. Room for trucks on the back side with a Cracker Barrel nearby. EZ to locate off I-40.

Brooklyn Pizzeria is also on site and they have VERY good pizza. Was nice to be able to grab a couple of slices at 8pm before we settled into our room.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Breezeways through the middle of the buildings make it easy to access rooms on both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Our staff would initially like to Thank You! for your continued business at our newly renovated property, the Best Western Newport Inn! It is very rewarding to us to hear that we are satisfying our guests with Superior Customer Care! We are also happy to hear that the Brooklyn Pizzeria provided you with a tasteful meal! The food is very tasteful I will say so myself!
Again our appreciation and we hope to serve you again Above and Beyond your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Address: 1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.