We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the price!! Nice people!!!! Hot Breakfast!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Newport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good stay for the price!! Nice people!!!! Hot Breakfast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Michelle the night desk person was awesome! The room was very clean. It had a nice view of the mountains in the distance on the main side. The breakfast was nice and hot and had a nice variety of items. I will stay here again and highly recommend this place for a good nights sleep. We originally were booked to stay at the Red Roof across the street. Couldn't stay there because it was to dark and the lobby bathrooms were out of order so we figured it wasn't a good idea.
I totally recommend staying here for the price. It was about $72 tax included, nice clean room and a good hot breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
The Best Western Newport Inn would first like to express our gratitude and appreciation for taking the time to share your wonderful visit with us and other fellow traverlers! Our property is located right off of interstate-40 ( I-40) with a beautuful view of the mountains in the distance. We also have an experienced staff that takes pride in our individual labor and at the same time- we know that a team effort is essential to accomplish our goal of Superior Customer Care!
We are also happy that you enjoyed your nights sleep and took advantage of the HOT BREAKFAST! As stated, the Hot Breakfast has a variety of different items to choose from so even if you wake up on the wrong side of the bed- so to speak- then a great breakfast with variety equals satisfaction!
Again our staff expresses its gratitude for your business and sharing of the pleasant visit that you had with us and the other fellow travelers! The Best Western Newport Inn looks forward to your future visits and as always Be Safe and Happy Traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    72
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
86
54
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Good place to stop for the night, comfortable beds and rooms. Great Staff

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn would like to express our deepest appreciation for your wonderful visit! When we here about our guests having a pleasant visit we know that we have accomplished our goal of providing Superior Customer Care! We-the staff stay motivated to providing ALL guests with this type of response!
Our property is a perfect location for a quick stop and a great nights rest! We are right off of Interstate-40 and cleanliness, comforabilty and affordability is our gift to each guest! The Best Western Newport Inn is HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us and becoming apart of our family here at the Best Western Newport Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is an old motel in need of some repair work. Yes it will do for a night, even with your family, but even golf buddies would not want to spend many nights here. It is old and outdated, badly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
First we here at the Best Western Newport Inn would like to express our appreciation for your business and your opinion. Our loyal and hard working staff works vigorously each day to provide Superior Customer Care to each guest. We are very proud to be apart of a property that has provided Superior Service to guests for many years. Our staff has been apart of numerous Housekeeping Awards and we enjoy learning from different guests what their wants and needs are and we are very readily willing to meet that specific need!
We hope that you all took advantage of our FREE HOT BREAKFAST before a long day on the golf course! Our Breakfast is one of many of our accomodations that we provide to our guests along with the location of our property to many highly rated Golf Courses. Thank You! again for your response and we look forward to your business in the near future.
From all the staff from the Best Western of Newport Inn! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Traveling late and looking for a stop along the road. Loved the price and were very happy with the room. Very comfortable, well appointed and clean. Had a great nights sleep. Would go back again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
From all the staff at the Best Western of Newport Inn we would first like to express how thankful we are of having your buisness and also for your pleasant and enjoyable experience. Affordability for our guests is essential! Knowing how hard this economic time is in our country, we want to accomodate each individuals need with a great affordable price and a very clean comfortable room.
We are also happy to hear that you had a great nights sleep! We here at the Best Western of Newport Inn know that being away from your own bed can cause some sleep problems so that is why we try and meet each individuals need and specifications to a very comfortable bed. Attention to Detail!
Thanks again for visit with us here at the Best Western of Newport Inn and we look forward to seeing you again if your endeavors lead you our way or if the comfortablility and affordability leads you back- either one we look forward to seeing you again! Thank You!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stopped here for the night. It had a great rate and it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
The Best Western of Newport Inn would first like express our gratitude for your review of our property. Knowing that you had a comfortable and pleasant visit gives us great joy because of the hardwork and pride that we put in to each room and each conversation!
We are also delighted that you really enjoyed our FREE HOT Deluxe Continental Breakfast! Being located in the south, if you dont have biscuits and gravy for breakfast then it is not labeled breakfast! So thanks again for buisness and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011 via mobile

The staff here was very friendly and helpful for us. The rooms were nice, a/c was cold and property was quiet. They only had smoking rooms on the first floor, but even for our pickiest traveler it was not a problem. They took our pet easily without even a pet fee. Breakfast was good, biscuits and gravy, sausage, potatoes, waffle maker and muffins. We had a very nice stay and would definitely stay again if we're ever back through.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
We would first like to say Thank you! for your buisness and we are overjoyed regarding your visit here at the Best Western Newport Inn! We have a great team of individuals who work very hard towards the same goal of satisfying each individual guest need. Our staff enjoys positive responses from our guests or most cases, Our Friends.

Value is hard to find especially these days. So when an individual passes through our property- they leave knowing that there pocket is still heavy or in my case it has never been (jk), memories being shared between the family, and the satisfaction of a revived body and mind from a great nights rest verses the constant phrase of "are we there yet?"

We would like to say thank you again because when we hear the great responses from our guests like you, we know that we are one step closer climbing the ladder of perfection. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Nice clean quiet room. Ruby Tuesday restaurant on same corner with excellent food. The night clerk was very nice and helped us find fun things in the Smoky Mountains.

I locked my keys in my rental car. The manager, Glenna Hayworth talked to her employee Mark Steward who knew a locksmith that came out immediately. The locksmith opened the car within 5 minutes and only charged $30.00.
This whole event could have made our vacation very painful. What if I had to wait hours and hours to get my car opened? What if I was charged $300?

Thanks to the staff here, I had a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Wonderful!!! We here at the Best Western Newport really enjoy hearing about your enjoyable visit with us! We strive to exceed the ordinary expectations each guest acquires during a visit. The difference is simple.... we really enjoy helping guests have a great stay and a vacation. We here at the Best Western Newport understand the importance of Superior Customer Care and take pride and enjoyment making each guest feel very comfortable in a home from home atmoshphere.

We are so thankful that we were able to accomodate your needs from the great room comfortability to the service we provided from the locksmith and the time it was accomplished in. Our friendly staff treats each guest problem as if it was there own. We know that for every problem, there are many solutions.

Thank you so much for your visit here at the Best Western Newport Inn and we very much look forward to seeing you on your journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Address: 1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.