We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you don't get what you asked for” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn Newport

Parkway Inn Newport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway Inn Newport to your Saves list
Parkway Inn Newport
766 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“you don't get what you asked for”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

i reserved a room with a king size bed what i got was a room with 2 queens beds they didn't give me a reason why they didn't hold my room they didn't offer a discount for giving my room away .

Room Tip: there is no good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazard, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

My friend and I stayed at this hotel as a half way point, but I would not stay there again. The rooms were not that clean and I didn't feel very safe there. The beds were not comfortable at all. The pillows were flat. We found a roach crawling and some other bugs. It also had a odd smell.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is an old motel w/ the park in front of the door and go into the room style layout. The cost for the room was very low for the money, and just to get a few hours sleep and hit the road again, it was "perfect"...even had a frig! It isn't someplace I'd want to stay more than a night...we killed 1 roach while there. I also wondered about security problems...the office kept the outside door locked at all times (even in the morning at check-out time) but, they were quick to answer the door. I thought it was run by an older lady, however there was an India person there the next morning and she didn't seem to understand me when I mentioned that the room probably needed to be sprayed for bugs b/c of the roach we had killed the night before. Again, for the money and hitting the road after a few hours sleep, it worked for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We pulled into this hotel because of the rate - $29.99 a room, not expecting much. But we were cold and wet having riding our motorcycles for most of the day and just really wanted to get off of them. The rooms were very large, clean, and surprisingly comfortable. By no means was it a 5 star experience, but it didn't try to be. It knew that it's customers wanted a clean, comfortable room to stay in for the night while traveling around the Smoky Mountains. And that certainly what they delivered.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2005

I have been staying at the Parkway for years. It is a clean, well kept motel. The rooms are affordable and nice. The staff is nice,and live onsite. It is a nice place to stay.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Newport

Address: 766 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Parkway Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn Newport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.