We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the name detour you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of east tennessee coffee company

east tennessee coffee company
Broadway, Newport, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newport, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't let the name detour you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was hesitant to go at first but I'm glad I did... Awesome food and great service too! Be sure while in town to stop by East Tennessee Coffee Company!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dandridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My fiance and I recently bought a home in Dandridge, and the closest larger town to us is Newport. By larger, I mean they have a Wal-Mart. We hadn't expected to find any outstanding places to eat in Newport, but based on reviews here on TripAdvisor, we decided to give the East Tennessee Coffee Company a try.

We were so pleasantly surprised! The menu had lots of great options, and you could completely customize your coffee and your breakfast. We each ordered caramel lattes, and my fiance had the steak biscuit with egg and cheese, and I had a breakfast burrito with sausage, lots of veggies, and cheese. It was all delicious, and came out fresh and piping hot. The coffee was excellent as well, it was perfectly prepared. And all for $13 for the two of us!

My only complaint was that they didn't have any music playing as background noise. The building was great, located on a corner in downtown Newport, and it was spacious with lots of light. Add in a little music, and I would be content to sit there and sip coffee all morning. Go try this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport. TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best new coffee house in Newport, Tn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a relatively new coffee house that has opened in downtown Newport. From a limited menu they have now expanded to soups, panini sandwiches, burger, and even vegan specialties I.e. Vegan grilled cheese sandwiches. Gluten free pasta bowl is also available. Of course coffee is robust and flavored vary daily.
As a side, they have added a venue for small instrumental offerings. Friday evenings are allotted for music and they have expanded hours on Fridays.
I had a veggie omelet on my most recent visit which included onions, spinach , green pepper, mushrooms and cheese. It was quick and delicious.
Great service and quick too. There are two rooms in which to sit, and plenty of windows to watch local happenings in a busy intersection.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coffee house on the corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

These guys started small for a few years then expanded into the adjacent building. They have breakfast and lunch with some of the greatest desserts ever. And of course the best coffee this side of Cuba

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My grandchildren love to come here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a very cute place to go to. My grandchildren love the snow cream smoothies. They also love the free wifi ! I had the most perfect grilled cheese sandwich I've ever eaten before. We love to spend time there. Last Friday they had karaoke night, that was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed east tennessee coffee company also viewed

 

Been to east tennessee coffee company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage east tennessee coffee company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.