We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whole lot of shakin' going on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Debbie's Drive Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Debbie's Drive Inn
157 W Broadway, Newport, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 52 restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
Description: (423) 613-9399
Restaurant details
Description: (423) 613-9399
Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Whole lot of shakin' going on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We tripped across this looking for a different restaurant (the one we were looking for was closed). This is a classic small town drive in - order at the window, wait outside for the food. There are three picnis tables, but most of the customers sat in their cars waiting for their order. Burgers were big, shakes were great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

% Recommend
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hometown usa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cute little drive-in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great drive in that has been here as long as I can remember, although the name has changed through out the years. Great curb side service and wonderful food. Love the chili, what can I say, I love it all!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Iconic eats for this surrounding area, Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a old school drive-in. I mean this in a very good way. I have been coning here for over 30 years and the food has not changed. Its really good the chuckwagen burgers snd cheese burgers are awesome. I can feed four people for under $20.00 and eat very well. I always stop by when we are in town. Its what I would consider an iconic eats for this area around Newport.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy all the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Love this place!! Great cheeseburgers, french fries, and homemade chili on the hotdogs. Best dairy cream cones ever, and the only banana split that still has chocolate, vanilla, and strawberry ice cream!! Told you it was yummy!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Debbie's Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Debbie's Drive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.