We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinning in” 1 of 5 stars
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
805 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-3347
423-623-3237
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 51 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: (423)623-3237
Restaurant details
Description: (423)623-3237
dandridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinning in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

One of our group had a tender meal needed a bag for his biscuit and coleslaw refused him because 2 of had all u could eat and was taking bones only to a friends cat got rude with us chicken was dry don't what crap was the dessert looked nasty l have spent my las 28 plus dollars here told friends from dandridge will not be going there no more either

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nasty and Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have ate at this location 2 or 3 times just to give them the benefit of the doubt. Everytime you go here the chicken is greasy and normally cold. On one trip I arrived at 8:30 pm and ordered and they told me that they were out of chicken and would not be be cooking anymore. Wooops Im sorry I thought you closed at 10:00 pm Sorry. I will never visit again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try the Chicken Pot Pie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

You must try the pot pie, it is wonderfully delicious! The crust is flaky and buttery and tasty. The KFC coleslaw used to be the best in town, but this visit, I could not eat it and neither could my husband.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“chicken”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

the chicken was greasey and the mash potatoes with gravy was luke warm the slaw was good

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The only KFC I will eat at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great management and good health dept scores. Buffet runs low sometimes but they are always quick in refilling

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.