We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
1005 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7323
423-613-0769
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Bar staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

A buddy and I ate at the bar and the 2 bar tenders introduced them selfs with a smile and made happy hour appetizer recommendations. Food was great and the staff was fun. It's great to be treated this way when you travel for a living. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Most improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I find that for a chain restaurant this food is excellent. Great choises for all types of diets. Service is good and friendly love the Tiliapia. Recommend to anyone

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Typical Ruby Tuesday's - good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is your typical Ruby Tuesday. Food was great. Service was excellent. Only issue I had was my 13 year old son's food was brought out in an extremely hot plate. The waitress warned him, but he still accidentally burned himself on it. He forgot as he was eating. Left a burn on his arm. Don't think restaurants should be serving food on plates hot enough to leave a burn on someone. Otherwise, food was great!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Had great food. Salad bar could use some more items. But over all very good! I would recommend it to friends.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Below Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I should have known better than to oreder a sirloin steak at Ruby's, but I did get the steak and shrimp. As usual, I asked for rare because I like my steak MEDIUM rare and the result was medium. Happens everywhere. All the dish tatsed like was a steak and shrimp dipped in butter with way too much blackening seasoning on it. I'll stick with the salad bar ( always good) and maybe a burger ( usually good) next time. No more steaks from Ruby's. Sigh.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Jefferson City, TN
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.